GIG GUIDE - Event Details

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Wed Jan 18th, 2017

,
Doors open: 8:00 pm
Entry: R18

Following their #1 ARIA chart debut for new album ‘Skeleton Tree’, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds have announced that they will be touring their biggest and boldest production ever to Australia and New Zealand in January 2017.

The tour starts on Friday 13th January in Hobart, and then the first mainland show is a special outdoor performance on the banks of Lake Wendouree in Ballarat on Sunday January 15th, which will see both Warren Ellis and Nick Cave returning to the area of regional Victoria they grew up in. From there the band plays signature venues in all the major cities across Australia and New Zealand with two dates scheduled for both Sydney and Melbourne.

The NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS touring band line up in 2017 features Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey, Thomas Wydler, Jim Sclavunos, Conway Savage, George Vjestica and Larry Mullins.

Tickets for the tour are on sale from nickcave.com on Thursday October 27 at 11am NZT.

The latest NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS album received phenomenal reviews worldwide, topped the charts in eight countries, and gained the band their second #1 album in Australia following 2013’s Push The Sky Away (#1 Feb 2013). Companion film ‘One More Time with Feeling’ – directed by New Zealand born Andrew Dominik - premiered at The Venice Film festival followed by screenings on 8th September in 950 cinemas across 30 countries in what was intended to be a one day screening. The incredible response sees the film return to cinemas from December 1st.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds have sold over 5 million albums worldwide to date, and ‘Skeleton Tree’ is their 16th studio album.

NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS – 2017 AUSTRALIA & NZ TOUR
Presented by Billions Australia
Tickets on sale Thursday October 27 at 11am NZT
Friday January 13 | Hobart, Derwent Entertainment Centre
Sunday January 15 | Ballarat, North Gardens
Tuesday January 17 | Wellington, TSB Bank Arena
Wednesday January 18 | Auckland, Vector Arena
Friday January 20 | Sydney, ICC Sydney Theatre * presented by Sydney Festival
Saturday January 21 | Sydney, ICC Sydney Theatre * presented by Sydney Festival
Sunday January 22 | Newcastle, Newcastle Entertainment Centre
Wednesday January 25 | Brisbane, Riverstage
Friday January 27 | Melbourne, Sidney Myer Music Bowl
Saturday January 28 | Melbourne, Sidney Myer Music Bowl
Sunday January 29 | Adelaide, Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Tuesday January 31 | Perth, Perth Arena

Related Gigs

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds

Tue 17th January, TSB Arena, Wellington

Gig Reminders

Get this weeks gigs emailed to you?  
Popular Gigs
Promoted
Sat, December 10 Whammy Backroom
Thu, December 15 Whammy Backroom

Tickets in auckland

Dinosaur Jr
Breakbot
2016 Auckland Ska Festival
Neurosis
—More tickets in Auckland

Gig Guide Quick Links