GIG GUIDE - Event Details

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Thu Jun 15th, 2017

,
Doors open: 8:00pm
Gig starts: 8.30pm
Entry: R18

Buy Tickets (General)



Tiny Ruins embark on an 11- show tour of their home turf this Winter.

Following her ‘Hurtling Through’ collaboration with The Clean's Hamish Kilgour, and ‘Dream Wave’, a 7 single recorded with film director David Lynch, Hollie Fullbrook returns with her spellbinding live band to bring a new set of songs to some of the most intimate and celebrated venues in the land.

Laying the groundwork for the release of their third album, now in its final stages of recording, the four-piece will be visiting small towns and big cities alike, showcasing new material alongside favourites from their award winning back catalogue Some Were Meant for Sea, Haunts, Brightly Painted One & Hurtling Through.

Tiny Ruins’ new material enters spaces more expansive and experimental than ever. Traversing early influences of folk and blues, Fullbrook’s songs are known for their unique lyrical flair and a wry humour that's at times disarmingly confessional. Expect deftly picked guitar in alternate tunings reminiscent of 60s folk and psychedelic pop, matched with some of the best musicians in the country (Freer, Basil & Healy). ​Don’t miss out - tickets to all shows are limited.

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Wed 14 June - Rotorua - The Rogue Stage
Thurs 15 June - Wellington - San Fran
Fri 16 June - Paekakariki - St. Peters Hall
Sat 17 June - Carterton - Secret Show (Sold Out)
Sun 18 June - Napier - Haumoana Town Hall (Tickets from jamie@macphails.co.nz)
Fri 23 June - Christchurch - Blue Smoke
Sat 24 June - Dunedin - Plato
Sun 25 June - Queenstown - Sherwood
Thurs 29 June - Auckland - Vic Theatre, Devonport (Tickets from www.thevic.co.nz)
Sun 2 July - Leigh - The Sawmill
Sat 5 August - Auckland - Kings Arms

Tickets from UTR, Flying Out in Auckland, Slow Boat and RPM in Wellington and Relics Music in Dunedin (unless where noted otherwise).

Buy Tickets (General)

Related Gigs

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Wed 14th June, Monarch Room, Rotorua
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Fri 16th June, St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Sun 18th June, Haumoana Hall, Napier

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Fri 23rd June, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Sat 24th June, PLATO, Dunedin
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Sun 25th June, Sherwood, Queenstown
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Thu 29th June, The Vic , Auckland

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Sun 2nd July, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Buy

Tiny Ruins - Winter Tour 2017

Sat 5th August, Kings Arms Tavern, Auckland
Buy

Gig Reminders

Get this weeks gigs emailed to you?  
Popular Gigs
Promoted
Fri, June 2nd Valhalla

Tickets in Wellington

The Undertones
Fleshgod Apocalypse
Julia Deans
Pallbearer
—More tickets in Wellington

Gig Guide Quick Links