click here for more

The Cross Winter Series with The Space Between The Notes

When
Fri Jun 30th, 2017
Where
The Cross ,
Wellington

info_outline  This gig has been.
Doors open
9:30pm
Gig starts
10:00pm
Entry
R18
FREE!
Share This Gig
Gig Information

Welcome to the The Cross' Friday Night Winter Series! Dust off your dancing shoes and get ready for three months of FREE live bands every Friday night of June, July and August here at The Cross.

We're committed to warming you up this winter - alongside the music we'll have homemade mulled wine, homemade mulled cider, homemade spiced whiskey, hot toddies, Baileys hot chocolates - plus our usual blankets & hot water bottles all winter long!

Friday 30th June - The Space Between The Notes
Consisting of the promiscuous vocals of Lauren Armstrong, the luscious keys of Fraser Walker, the ever so smanky groove of Sam Smith-Nakamura and the one and only Sam 'Grouse' Notman on drums. The band is sure to satisfy the ears of mere mortals.
For this time only, ladies and gentlemen... We will be joined by Ben Hunt on trumpet.
Playing sounds from a diverse array of artists such as Moonchild, D'Angelo, Woo Park, Jose James and Little Dragon, there is no doubt that they will be pleasuring you in some way, with or without your permission.

Winter Series full line-up below...
Friday 2nd June - Sulco d'Alma
Friday 16th June - Superbad Soul Section
Friday 23rd June - The Schmohawks
Friday 30th June - The Space Between The Notes
Friday 7th July - Jhan Lindsay Quartet
Friday 14th July - The Strait Shooters
Friday 21st July - Black Spider Stomp
Friday 28th July - The Spines
Friday 4th August - Tobergine
Friday 11th August - Nation
Friday 18th August - Jazz Robots
Friday 25th August - Sky Canvas

The Cross Winter Series - Free Live Bands every Friday Night in June, July & August at 10pm.

Links
thecross.co.nz/whats-on
Tags
jazz, Superbad Soul Section, Sulco d'Alma, The Space Between The Notes, The Schmohawks, Jhan Lindsay Quartet, The Strait Shooters, Black Spider Stomp, The Spines, Tobergine, Nation, Jazz Robots, Sky Canvas

Set Gig Reminders
Google calender
iCal
Outlook
Bookmark
RSS
More Alerts







Gig Guide Quick Links
Add your gigs! (Free), Find tickets , Advanced Search, iCal gigs, UTR Gig Guide on Twitter, Advertise your event