click here for more
Lou Barlow Announces New Zealand Tour

Lou Barlow Announces New Zealand Tour

Wednesday 11th November, 2015 8:28AM

We obviously made yesterday's Guess Who clues too easy because straight off the bat some of you figured out that Lou Barlow is coming to town!! The hugely influential musician, who has visited in recent years with both Dinosaur Jr and Sebadoh, is heading to New Zealand for four shows in January in support of his recently released solo effort Brace The Wave. Here are the details...


UnderTheRadar Proudly Presents...

Lou Barlow

Thursday 21st January, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin
Friday 22nd January, Churchills, Christchurch
Saturday 23rd January, Kings Arms, Auckland
Sunday 24th January, San Fran, Wellington

Tickets available HERE at UTR


Here's the video for 'Repeat' lifted from Brace The Wave...


PRESS RELEASE:

Lou Barlow four-date New Zealand tour for January.

Lou Barlow - founding member of Dinosaur Jr, Sebadoh, and Folk Implosion - is heading to New Zealand for four very special solo shows from 21-24 January, 2016.

Barlow is one of America’s most influential indie songwriters. As Thurston Moore from Sonic Youth so succinctly described: “Lou Barlow essentially invented lo-fi”.

Dates and venues are Chicks Hotel, Dunedin (Thurs Jan 21); Churchills, Christchurch (Fri Jan 22); Kings Arms, Auckland (Sat Jan 23); and San Fran, Wellington (Sun Jan 24).

The tour is proudly presented by Plus1, 95bFM and UnderTheRadar, with tickets for all dates available now from UnderTheRadar.co.nz

Barlow intimately weaves acoustic guitar, baritone ukulele, vintage synth and loops, presenting material from across his 30-year songbook, including tracks from acclaimed Brace The Wave, his new (third) solo album.


Links
facebook.com/TheLouBarlow

Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 21st Jan
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers
Fri 22nd Jan
Churchills, Christchurch
Sat 23rd Jan
Kings Arms Tavern, Auckland
Sun 24th Jan
San Fran, Wellington