click here for more
Listen: Will Wood - Cage

Listen: Will Wood - Cage

Monday 4th April, 2016 9:15AM

In a timely follow-up to his 2014 record Broken Man, multi-talented Auckland musician Will Wood has released his second album Magpie Brain & Other Stories. Produced, recorded and mixed by Ben Edwards at The Sitting Room in Lyttelton and featuring musical contributions from Dave Khan, Reb Fountain and Jono Hopley, the 10-song offering sees Wood recall tales of life on the road, as well as the usual tried-and-true country cornerstones of heartbreak, death and alcoholism. Take a listen to our current favourite 'Cage', and then head over to Bandcamp to pick up the whole record under the name-your-price scheme...


Wood is currently making tracks around the country with working class poet Tourettes, here are the upcoming dates...

Wednesday 6th April, Common Room, Hastings
Thursday 7th April, House Concert, Napier
Friday 8th April, Moon 1, Wellington
Saturday 9th April, Le Cafe, Picton
Friday 15th April, Wundebar, Lyttelton
Saturday 16th April, The Sherwood, Queenstown
Sunday 17th April, Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Wednesday 20th April, Donovans Store, Okarito
Friday 22nd April, Moutere Inn, Moutere
Saturday 23rd April, Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Wednesday 27th April, Wine Cellar, Auckland


Links
facebook.com/WillWoodnz
willwoodnz.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe
 

Wed 6th Apr
Common Room, Hastings
Fri 8th Apr
MOON, Wellington
Sat 9th Apr
Le Cafe, Picton
Fri 15th Apr
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Sat 16th Apr
Sherwood, Queenstown
Sat 23rd Apr
The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Wed 27th Apr
The Wine Cellar, Auckland