click here for more
Borneo, Arthur Ahbez and the Flaming Ahbez, and Dave Weir Announce Summer Tour

Borneo, Arthur Ahbez and the Flaming Ahbez, and Dave Weir Announce Summer Tour

Monday 5th December, 2016 2:37PM

Sydney five-piece Borneo are making their way to New Zealand for a string of summer shows with local outfit Arthur Ahbez and The Flaming Ahbez and solo musician Dave Weir. News of the seven-date tour comes as Borneo unveil their new single 'Hold Me In The River'. Here are the tour details....


On The Beach Summer Tour

Friday 30th December, Eggsentric Cafe, Whitianga
Saturday 31st December, The Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Tuesday 3rd January, The Yot Club, Raglan
Wednesday 4th January, The Cabana, Napier
Thursday 5th January, Moon, Wellington
Friday 6th January, St. Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Saturday 7th January, REC, Auckland

Tickets available HERE at UTR


Have a hoon on Borneo's brand new single 'Hold Me In The River'...


Here's Arthur Ahbez with 'Wine Store Woman' from the album Gold...


And here's Dave Weir's most excellent tune 'Sweet Lily White'...


PRESS RELEASE:

BORNEO, ARTHUR AHBEZ & THE FLAMING AHBEZ, DAVE WEIR
announce 'On The Beach' summer tour
Dec/Jan 2017

 

Surf's up, amigos!

On The Beach with:
Arthur Ahbez and the Flaming Ahbez
Borneo (AUS)
and Dave Weir (solo)

Three great musical minstrels hit the road to play music, surf, and be merry.

Arthur Ahbez and The Flaming Ahbez bring the psychedelic 60s to the fray; Sydney's funky punk 5-piece, Borneo add the upbeat party madness, and Dave Weir and his psychedelic folk opens the show each night with a solo show.

The announcement coincides with the release of Borneo's new single Hold Me In the River, out today, and destined to be a summer anthem for all who hear it.

Catch them at a beachy location this summer, or a city one.


Links
facebook.com/borneoband
facebook.com/arthurahbez
facebook.com/daveweirmusic

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 30th Dec
Eggsentric Cafe, Flaxmill Bay
Sat 31st Dec
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Tue 3rd Jan
The Yot Club, Raglan
Wed 4th Jan
The Cabana, Napier
Thu 5th Jan
MOON, Wellington
Fri 6th Jan
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Sat 7th Jan
REC, Auckland