click here for more
The Ruby Suns Announce Nationwide Tour For January

The Ruby Suns Announce Nationwide Tour For January

Monday 9th January, 2017 2:40PM

After a long pause between drinks, indie-pop outfit The Ruby Suns are kicking off a home turf tour next week. The five-date jaunt sees the group break a quiet spell during which frontman Ryan McPhun undertook a residency in Norway, but word has it there is also a new record in the works. Here are the tour details...


The Ruby Suns 

Friday 20th January, Moon, Wellington w/ Girl Boss
Saturday 21st January, REC, Auckland w/ Naenae Express
Thursday 26th January, None Gallery, Dunedin w/ Death and The Maiden + Stefanimal
Friday 27th January, Sherwood, Queenstown w/ Boycrush (DJ Set)
Saturday 28th January, Darkroom, Christchurch w/ Instant Fantasy

Tickets available HERE at UTR, and in-store at Slow Boat and RPM (Wellington), Flying Out (Auckland) and Relics (Dunedin)


Here's the video for 'Desert Of Love' lifted off their 2013 record Christopher ...


PRESS RELEASE:

The Ruby Suns are back in NZ!

They've been absent from our shores for a couple years now, having had their last Auckland show in 2014's twilight at a packed and sweaty (and sorely missed) Lucha Lounge. This truancy is due in no small part to its main mover, Ryan McPhun's residency in Norway but also to a particularly long gestation for what will be the next Ruby Suns record. More on that soon....

In the meantime, we've got the pop experimentalists back for a nationwide summer tour in the month of January playing a bunch of new songs and some not so new ones too.


Links
facebook.com/therubysuns
therubysuns.lilchiefrecords.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 20th Jan
MOON, Wellington
Sat 21st Jan
REC, Auckland
Thu 26th Jan
None Gallery, Dunedin
Fri 27th Jan
Sherwood, Queenstown
Sat 28th Jan
darkroom, Christchurch