click here for more
Lake South Announces Album Release Tour

Lake South Announces Album Release Tour

Monday 20th February, 2017 12:00PM

Sentimental synth-pop artist Lake South has announced a nationwide tour as he gears up to release his debut album If You're Born On An Island The Ocean Heals You next month. Since the dissolution of his former project UrbanTramper, Lake South has shared a handful of poignant singles starting with 'Good Keen Man' in 2014, which was followed by 'Binge Drinking And D.H. Lawrence' and 'Renters'. For the six-date trek Lake South will be performing as a two-piece with the inclusion of bassist/vocalist Seamus Maguire, and there are some fantastic support acts already lined up. Here are the details...


Lake South

Friday 24th March, None Gallery, Dunedin, w/ Gulls + Birdation
Saturday 25th March, Space Academy, Christchurch, w/ Other Sun + Laura Lee
Thursday 30th March, Wine Cellar, Auckland, w/ Ron Gallipoli + The Naenae Express
Friday 31st March, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton, w/ Glass Shards + Ancient Tapes
Saturday 1st April, The Dome, Gisborne, w/ Paul Jackson + Set Waves
Friday 7th April, Caroline, Wellington, w/ Finn Johansson + Benny’s Videos

Tickets available HERE at UTR


Here is the video for 'Binge Drinking And D.H. Lawrence' featuring Nadia Reid...


And here is the awesome clip for 'Renters' which came out late last year...


PRESS RELEASE:

Lake South Album Release Tour
If You’re Born On An Island The Ocean Heals You - out March 14 on Home Alone Music.

Lake South is touring Aotearoa in March and April to promote his debut album If You're Born On An Island The Ocean Heals You. From Auckland to Dunedin, Lake will perform his unique blend of chill-synth-pop live, as a two piece, with bassist/vocalist Seamus Maguire.

In 2014, Lake released ‘Good Keen Man’, his first single since the dissolution of his long-term project Urbantramper. The “downbeat anthem for the disillusioned” earned a VNZMA Critics’ Choice nomination and a place on the Apra Silver Scroll long list.

Since then, Lake has been playing sporadic shows and working on the new album with Auckland producer Joshua Lynn. The album will feature ‘Good Keen Man’ along with indie radio/blog favourites ‘Renters’ and ‘Binge Drinking & D.H. Lawrence (feat. Nadia Reid)’.


Links
facebook.com/lakesouth
lakesouth.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 24th Mar
None Gallery, Dunedin
Sat 25th Mar
Space Academy, Christchurch
Thu 30th Mar
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Fri 31st Mar
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Sat 1st Apr
Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Fri 7th Apr
Caroline, Wellington