click here for more
The Bads Announce Album Release Tour + Unveil Video For 'Shelter Love'

The Bads Announce Album Release Tour + Unveil Video For 'Shelter Love'

Friday 9th June, 2017 10:19AM

Auckland alt-country duo The Bads have announced a seven-date tour to celebrate the release of their new album Losing Heroes. Set for independent release on 7th July, the 11-song album was recorded across the summer of 2016 with Ben Edwards at his Sitting Room Studios in Lyttelton and follows their 2013 release Travel Light. To accompany news of the tour, the pair are also rolling out an eerie clip for lead single 'Shelter Love' directed by John Pain (Hallelujah Picassos, Bressa Creeting Cake, Dam Native), checkout the show dates below and scroll on to watch the clip...


The Bads 

Friday 7th July, Tuning Fork , Auckland*
Thursday 13th July, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Friday 14th July, A Sitting Room Session, The Old Mill, Napier**
Saturday 15th July, St Peters Hall, Paekakariki, Kapiti Coast
Sunday 16th July, Third Eye , Wellington (Matinee)
Thursday 20th July,  Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Saturday 26th August , Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei

Tickets to all shows except Auckland and Napier available HERE at UTR see below for ticketing details on other shows

Here's the video for 'Shelter Love' hot off the press...


PRESS RELEASE:

The Bads
Announce Losing Heroes Tour

And share video for their the first single, Shelter Love

In celebration of their first album in four years, The Bads, of course, must do what they love most; play some shows!

The Badsí touring band holds a mighty punch of talent and experience featuring core members; Dianne Swann (Tim Finn, Dave McArtney, Flip Grater & more) and Brett Adams (Tim Finn, Tami Neilson, Rodriguez, Mockers, Gin Wigmore, Jan Hellriegel, Exponents). Also on the tour bus will be frequent live collaborators; Wayne Bell on drums, who has played with a huge list of people including Dave Dobbyn, Bic Runga, Greg Johnson, Gin Wigmore, Jan Hellriegel. Accompanying them will be the inimitable Dave Khan, a multi-instrumentalist who has played with Don McGlashan, Marlon Williams, and Tami Neilson amongst many others. New to The Badsí touring troupe is Ben King on bass and golden vocals from bands; Grand Rapids, Narentines and Goldenhorse.

All tickets from undertheradar.co.nz except *The Tuning Fork which is via Ticketmaster and **The Old Mill, Napier show


Links
thebads.com/
facebook.com/thebads

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 7th Jul
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Thu 13th Jul
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Fri 14th Jul
The Old Mill, Napier
Sat 15th Jul
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Sun 16th Jul
The Third Eye, Wellington
Thu 20th Jul
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Sat 26th Aug
The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei