click here for more
The Nudge Announce Nationwide 'Dark Arts' Release Tour

The Nudge Announce Nationwide 'Dark Arts' Release Tour

Monday 24th July, 2017 2:10PM

Psychedelic genre-benders The Nudge have lined up a string of shows across the country to celebrate the recently release of their sophomore album Dark Arts. The 10-stop tour (which includes two slots supporting Aussie rockers Midnight Oil) will see the three-piece coming full force, having spent the last few months fine tuning their live set. Check out the details below...

The Nudge 'Dark Arts' Tour

Saturday 12th August, The Common Room, Hastings
Saturday 19th August, Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Saturday 26th August, Dharma Shed, Wairau Valley, Marlborough
Saturday 1st September, San Fran, Wellington
Saturday 9th September, Spark Arena - Auckland (supporting Midnight Oil)
Monday 11th September, Horncastle Arena, Christchurch (supporting Midnight Oil)
Thursday 14th September, World Bar, Queenstown
Friday 15th September, The Cook, Dunedin
Saturday 16th September, The Wunderbar, Christchurch
Saturday 23rd September,- Whammy Bar, Auckland

Tickets to most shows available HERE at UTR and in-store at the usual outlets

Stream Dark Arts in full below...


PRESS RELEASE:

The Nudge are set to embark on a nationwide tour to promote their sophomore album Dark Arts, released in February of this year. The Nudge have been busy creating a show that should not be missed. With soaring guitars, funky, free drumming, and savage keyboard tones, The Nudge bring a party and will reignite your love for live music.

Dark Arts received glowing reviews upon its release and the band are excited to unleash the album live in all its psychedelic, raw, hypnotic, glory.

NZME / Regional news – 5 stars “A moody, mesmerising journey through psychedelia, the album is perfect late-night medicine for your soul, a happy marriage of the trippier moments of Pink Floyd, the Doors and Tame Impala.”

The Spinoff – “a three song brain-burner, combining all the right spiked ingredients to keep your head nodding while your mind is expanding.”

To start the ball rolling The Nudge will head to Hastings in Hawkes Bay, the home province of Iraia Whakamoe (Drums) and Ryan Prebble (Guitar, Vocals) and turn the heat up in the Common Room on August 12th. They will then jump to the west and bring a party to Whanganui. The Nudge haven’t performed here since their debut album release tour for Big Nudge Pie in 2011 so are jumping at the chance to play Lucky Bar on the 19th. On the 26th they will head back to the Dharma Shed in the Wairau Valley in Marlborough.

On September 1st, The Nudge will hit San Fan in hometown Wellington. After an epic set at the recent Reactivate fundraiser, the band will be well primed to play a headline show at their favourite venue.

Following these shows The Nudge are stoked to support Midnight Oil on their two NZ shows. September 9th at Spark Arena in Auckland and September 11th at Horncastle Arena in Christchurch.

Bring on the deep south! With shows in Queenstown (World Bar) Sept 14th and Dunedin (The Cook) on Sept 15th. Then back to Christchurch September 16th and Auckland at Whammy Bar on the 23rd.



Photo by Benjamin James


Links
facebook.com/keenforanudge/
thenudge.co.nz/
nudge.bandcamp.com/album/dark-arts

Share this
Subscribe
 

Sat 12th Aug
Common Room, Hastings
Sat 19th Aug
Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Sat 26th Aug
Dharma Bums Club, Blenheim
Fri 1st Sep
San Fran, Wellington
Thu 14th Sep
Yonder, Queenstown
Fri 15th Sep
Captain Cook, Dunedin
Sat 16th Sep
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Sat 23rd Sep
Whammy Bar, Auckland