click here for more
Melbourne Solo Artist Ben Salter Announces Extensive New Zealand Tour

Melbourne Solo Artist Ben Salter Announces Extensive New Zealand Tour

Tuesday 25th July, 2017 2:38PM

Aussie songsmith Ben Salter is returning to New Zealand soil for a 11-date tour throughout September. Salter's spring jaunt comes in support of his third solo album Back Yourself, which is being released that same month and follows his 2015 offering The Stars My Destination. Here are the details...


Ben Salter

Friday 8th September, Golden Dawn, Auckland
Saturday 9th September, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Sunday 10th September, The Refreshment Room, Auckland
Friday 15th September, Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Sunday 17th September, Monarch Room, Rotorua
Thursday 21st September, Sherwood, Queenstown
Friday 22nd September, Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Saturday 23rd September, Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Sunday 24th September, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Wednesday 27th September, Mussel Inn, Takaka
Thursday 28th September, Meow, Wellington

Tickets to most shows available HERE at UTR


Here's the title track from Ben's last album The Stars My Destination...


PRESS RELEASE:

Ben Salter is one of Australia’s most highly regarded performers and songwriters. As well as being a founding member of Giants of Science, The Gin Club and the three-time ARIA-nominated Wilson Pickers, he is an accomplished artist in his own right. His debut solo album The Cat (2011) and follow up The Stars My Destination (2015) established his penchant for eclectic, esoteric arrangements and sounds that take in elements of folk, rock, pop, jazz, country and beyond, whilst maintaining a coherence and inimitable melodic style.

Salter has collaborated, written and performed with artists as diverse as Mick Thomas (Weddings, Parties, Anything), Tim Rogers (You Am I, The Temperance Union), Bernard Fanning (Powderfinger), Gareth Liddiard (The Drones) and Marlon Williams, to name a few. He has toured with acts including Cat Power, J Mascis, Gareth Liddiard, Counting Crows, Marlon Williams and most recently Built To Spill.

Since the release of The Cat, Salter has toured relentlessly both across Australia, throughout Europe, and most recently to Japan and New Zealand. His third album, Back Yourself, is due for release through ABC Music in September 2017.


Links
facebook.com/bensaltermusic
bensaltermusic.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 28th Sep
Meow, Wellington
Wed 27th Sep
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Sun 24th Sep
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Sat 23rd Sep
Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Fri 22nd Sep
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Thu 21st Sep
Sherwood, Queenstown
Sun 17th Sep
Monarch Room, Rotorua
Fri 15th Sep
Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Sun 10th Sep
The Refreshment Room, Auckland
Sat 9th Sep
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Fri 8th Sep
Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland