MUSIC NEWS
Going Global 2013 Free Live Showcases

Going Global 2013 Free Live Showcases

Wednesday 21st August, 2013 8:50AM
Going Global is back again this year and IMNZ have just announced details of the free live showcases which accompany the seminars taking place in Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch next month.  Here are the venue and lineup details and below you'll find seminar information and the delegate lineup...

Wellington - Thursday 5th September

Mighty Mighty:

Race Banyon
Ash Graham
Orchestra Of Spheres
Paquin
Hollywoodfun Downstairs
w/- DJ Rave Dobbyn

San Francisco Bath House:

WAI
Grayson Gilmour
Terror Of The Deep
Urbantramper
HUFF

Auckland - Saturday 7th September - Galatos

The Basement Tapes
Nick Raven
Tiny Ruins
PleasePlease
The Bemsha Swing
Mihirangi
Louis Baker
The Shifting Sands
Ghost Wave
Great North

Christchurch -  Monday 9th September - Fletcher Building Festival Club

Katie Thompson
Zen Mantra
Doprah
Phantom Empire
Soulsystem

Press Release:

PRESS RELEASE ANNOUNCING ARTISTS APPEARING AT SHOWCASES NATIONWIDE

Going Global Music Summit 2013 - What you need to know before you go.

Independent Music New Zealand is proud to announce that the GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2013 will include live music showcases in WELLINGTON, AUCKLAND and CHRISTCHURCH - the artists are listed below by venue and the complete artist list is further below.

If you are looking to take your music overseas, come and hear from people who are working with both new and established artists on the global stage.

GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2013 Announcing The Artists:

Thursday 5th September WELLINGTON
Seminars: CQ Function Centre, 213-223 Cuba St - Register here: http://tickets.nztix.co.nz/?Event=36833M.

Showcases: Ten artists, two venues
Brought to you by IMNZ, NZ Music Commission, Mighty Mighty & San Francisco Bathhouse Appearing at Mighty Mighty, 104 Cuba St (free entry, 1st band 7pm):

Race Banyon - http://racebanyon.com/
Ash Graham - https://www.facebook.com/Ash.Graham.Music
Orchestra Of Spheres - http://orchestraofspheres.bandcamp.com/
Paquin - http://paquin.bandcamp.com/
Hollywoodfun Downstairs - http://hollywoodfundownstairs1.bandcamp.com/
w/- DJ Rave Dobbyn - http://www.alowhum.com/

Appearing at San Francisco Bath House, 171 Cuba St (free entry, 1st band 7.30pm)

WAI - http://www.womex.com/virtual/kapa_productions/wai
Grayson Gilmour - http://www.graysongilmour.com/wp/
Terror Of The Deep - http://terrorofthedeepnz.bandcamp.com/
Urbantramper - http://www.urbantramper.com/
HUFF - http://huff.co.nz/

Saturday 7th September AUCKLAND
Seminars: AUT City Campus, Media Suite WG126, Sir Paul Reeves Building Register here: http://tickets.nztix.co.nz/?Event=36838

Showcases: Ten artists, two stages
Brought to you by IMNZ and NZ Music Commission
Appearing at Galatos Downstairs, 17 Galatos St, Newton (free entry, 1st band 7pm)

The Basement Tapes - https://www.facebook.com/TheBasementTapesProducerNZ
Nick Raven - http://nickraven.bandcamp.com/
Tiny Ruins - http://www.tinyruins.com/
PleasePlease - https://www.facebook.com/itspleaseplease
The Bemsha Swing - http://thebemshaswing.bandcamp.com/

Appearing at Galatos Upstairs, 17 Galatos St, Newton (free entry, 1st band 7.30pm)

Mihirangi - http://www.mihirangi.com/
Louis Baker - http://louisbaker.co.nz/
The Shifting Sands - http://theshiftingsands.bandcamp.com/
Ghost Wave - http://www.ghostwavetheband.com/
Great North - http://greatnorth.bandcamp.com/

Monday 9th September CHRISTCHURCH
Seminars: Fletcher Building Festival Club, Market Square, The Arts Centre, Off Montreal St and Worchester Blvd, Christchurch CBD

Showcase: Five artists, one venue
Brought to you by IMNZ, NZ Music Commission, CHART and RDU98.5fm

Appearing at Fletcher Building Festival Club, Market Square, The Arts Centre, Off Montreal St and Worchester Blvd, Christchurch CBD (free entry, 1st band 7pm)

Katie Thompson - www.katiethompson.co.nz
Zen Mantra - http://zenmantra.tumblr.com/
Doprah - http://doprah.bandcamp.com/
Phantom Empire - https://www.facebook.com/PHANTOMEMPIRE
Soulsystem - http://www.soulsystem.co.nz/

DELEGATES APPEARING FOR GOING GLOBAL MUSIC SUMMIT 2013:

Simon Raymonde Director/Owner, Bella Union, UK
Jon McIldowie Talent buyer, Festival Republic, UK (Reading & Leeds Festivals)
Billy Jones Talent buyer, PIANOS, USA
Georgie Powell - Manager, Content Partnerships, Entertainment & Music, YouTube Aust/NZ
Mark Wilson A&R, Warner Music, Australia
Ayisha Jaffer Artist management, PunkDaFunk, USA (Cut Copy, Architecture In Helsinki, Dragonette, Free Energy)
Grimur Atlason Festival Director, Iceland Airwaves, Iceland
Mike Bell Director of International Relations, FILTER Creative Group, USA (Culture Collide Festival)
Michelle Cable Owner/Agent, Panache Booking, USA
Graham 'Asho' Ashton Artist & Event Management, Footstomp / BIGSOUND, Aust
Alex J. Ploegsma Music Lawyer / Director of Business Affairs, Robot of the Century Music Publishing, USA
Jaime Gough - General Manager, Native Tongue Music Publishing, AUS
Hazel Savage - Social Marketing Manager, Pandora Aust/NZ (WGTN / AKLD only)
Mollie Moore Agent, LipSync Music Licensing, USA
Brian Turner Music Director, WFMU, USA





Comments







Subscribe
Popular