MUSIC NEWS
Interview: Alba

Interview: Alba

Tuesday 12th November, 2013 9:20AM

Alba are a Sydney-based electronic outfit who recently released their Knokke/Law split 12". They're heading to New Zealand this weekend to play Square Wave Festival and UnderTheRadar caught up with them to discover what makes them tick, what their digging at the moment, and why they are psyched to be invited back to New Zealand.

Head over here to read the full interview with Alba.

Square Wave Festival is a multi-date, multi-city electronic music festival organised by Blink from Camp a Low Hum. Head over here to read his fascinating thoughts on the state of live music in New Zealand, why he decided to start Square Wave Festival and what he has planned for Camp a Low Hum 2014.

Head over here for Square Wave Festival show information and to purchase tickets.





Comments (add/show)

related gigs
Camp A Low Hum 2014
Thu 6th Feb, Camp Wainui, Wainuiomata
Square Wave Festival 2013
Fri 29th Nov, Cassette Nine, Auckland
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Heatsick, Gasp + More
Sat 23rd Nov, Third Door Down, Christchurch
Square Wave Festival 2013
Fri 22nd Nov, Cassette Nine, Auckland
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Grayson Gilmour + More
Thu 21st Nov, Puppies, Wellington
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Heatsick, Murderbike + More
Wed 20th Nov, Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Alba, Pikachunes + More
Sat 16th Nov, Puppies, Wellington
Square Wave Festival 2013
Fri 15th Nov, Cassette Nine, Auckland
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Disasteradio and Kamandi
Fri 15th Nov, darkroom, Christchurch
Square Wave Festival 2013 - Alba and Major Napier
Thu 14th Nov, darkroom, Christchurch






Subscribe