Delaney Davidson and Marlon Williams Announce 'Sad But True III' Tour

Delaney Davidson and Marlon Williams Announce 'Sad But True III' Tour

Thursday 19th December, 2013 2:03PM

Southern men Delaney Davidson and Marlon Williams have announced a typically epic tour of the country in support of the third installment of their Sad But True album series. The first of the series was released last year and flung the pair onto the national stage where they picked up a dedicated following and a New Zealand Music Award. The second volume was sneakily released during a tour with Tami Neilson earlier this year and now the third - Sad But True Volume III – Juke Box B Sides - is on the way. Expect a video from the album ahead of it's release on January 31st via Lyttelton Records/Southbound Distribution but for now, here are their great many Summer tour dates...

Delaney Davidson & Marlon Williams - “Sad But True III” Tour

Thursday 30th January, The Playhouse Café, Mapua/Nelson
Friday 31st January, Working Men’s Club, Reefton
Saturday 1st February, The Old Café, Karamea
Sunday 2nd February, Barrytown Hall, Barrytown
Tuesday 4th February, Old Lodge Theatre, Hokitika
Wednesday 5th February, Donovans, Okarito
Thursday 6th February, McNulty Green,Cromwell
Friday 7th February, Ettrick Hall, Roxburgh
Saturday 8th February, The Little Theatre, Gore
Sunday 9th February, Riverton Community Arts Centre, Riverton
Wednesday 12th February, Netherlands Society Hall, Rotorua
Thursday 13th February,Senior Citizens’ Hall, Opotiki
Friday 14th February, Baycourt X Space, Tauranga
Saturday 15th February, Bob and Di’s House (610 Kohanga Rd), Onewhero
Sunday 16 February, Kauaeranga Hall, Thames
Monday 17th February, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Tuesday 18th February, Raumati Social Club, Raumati
Wednesday 19th February, Mighty Mighty, Wellington
Thursday 22nd February, Tahora Farm, Taranaki
Monday 24th February, Mussel Inn, Golden Bay
Wednesday 26th February, Tim’s Place, Marahau
Thursday 27th February, Dharma Bums Club, Wairau
Friday 28 February, Balcairn Public Hall, Amberely
Saturday 1st March, Wunderbar, Lyttelton

Here's a clip from the the first volume of the Sad But True series...

your comments