click here for more
Stink Magnetic Announce Wolf Party LP Release Tour

Stink Magnetic Announce Wolf Party LP Release Tour

Monday 24th March, 2014 1:37PM

Primal rock label Stink Magnetic Record Co is holding a series of wild shows to celebrate the international reissue of its uproarious record  Wolf Party: New Zealand Werewolf Sounds from Stink Magnetic, through Voodoo Rhythm Records next month. The compilation, which has been described as embodying a howlin' sub-genre called "werewolf", was originally released by the local label to celebrate its 13th anniversary in 2010. It features the monstrous music of so-called sonic werewolves, including Delaney Davidson, Boss Christ, Full Fucking Moon, Tape Man, Slim Chants, Mr Slackjaw, Bad Evil, Voodoo Savage and His Savages and The Don Kings.

Voodoo Rhythm Records is a lo-fi outfit based in Switzerland is helping put the some of New Zealand's finest trash punk from the Whanganui-born label into the greasy hands of deadbeats around the globe. There are five ape-shit shows planned at spots around the country to celebrate the re-release, each one will include live performances from waveform two-piece Golden Axe as well as surf insanity from the ever-mysterious Lightning Tape Wolf.

Here are the dates and line-ups for each show...

Saturday 12th April, Whammy, Auckland w/ Mr Slackjaw, Voodoo Savage and Savages
Friday 18th April, Space Monster, Whanganui w/ Boss Christ
Saturday 19th April, Mighty Mighty, Wellington w/ Sheville and Double Ya D
Friday 25th April, Wunderbar, Lyttelton w/ Delaney Davidson, Bad Evil and Shakin Evil
Saturday 26th April, Chick's Hotel, Port Chalmers w/ Bad Evil and Shakin Evil

The Wolf Party LP will be available at each gig and tickets are available through UTR.

Check out this video of Lightning Tape Wolf as Tape Man at Mighty Mighty in 2008...





Links
voodoorhythm.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Sat 12th Apr
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Fri 18th Apr
Space Monster, Whanganui
Sat 19th Apr
Mighty Mighty, Wellington
Fri 25th Apr
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Sat 26th Apr
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers