MUSIC NEWS
New Venue 'Moon' Set To Launch In Wellington

New Venue 'Moon' Set To Launch In Wellington

Wednesday 30th July, 2014 10:15AM

Following the recent closure of both Puppies and Mighty Mighty, the Wellington scene will soon see a new live venue open its doors. At the end of the month Moon is launching in the southern suburb of Newtown at 167 Riddiford Street. The people behind Moon say their aim is to create "a fair venue for all the musicians with a ethos of humble pie". They already have a huge line up planned for the opening night as well as events right into September. Check it out below...


Opening Weekend:

Friday, 29th August - Imon Starr, Orchestra of Spheres and Chocolate Box
Saturday 30th August - French for Rabbits, Paddy Burgin and Jessie Moss

September Shows:

Thursday 4th September - Red Moon with Eb and Sparrow
Friday 5th September - Nudge with Alphabethead
Saturday 6th September - Mantarays with Terror of the Deep

Thursday 11th September - Red Moon with Eb and Sparrow
Friday 12th September - Mermaidens with Red Sky Blues
Saturday 13th September - Night of the Living Deathrays (Deathray Records)

Thursday 18th September - Red Moon with Eb and Sparrow
Friday 19th September - Ed Zuc, Riki Gooch, Benny Tones
Saturday 20th September - The Bones with DJ Mixed Herbs

Thursday 25th September - Red Moon with Eb and Sparrow
Friday 26th September - Newtown Rocksteady
Saturday 27th September - Fuyuko's Fables with TwinSet





Comments







Subscribe
Popular