click here for more
Spermaids Return For Nationwide Tour

Spermaids Return For Nationwide Tour

Wednesday 28th January, 2015 11:22AM

Melbourne-based sirens of sound, Spermaids, were in the country last summer for a quick festival-driven jaunt and are returning in late February for a seven-date tour. The experimental post-punk duo is made up of Nelson natives Osh Felber and Zac Barkway, who will be road-testing some new material while on tour. Their last release was 2013 offering No Laughing Martyr that can be heard over on Bandcamp. Here are the dates for their upcoming shows...


Spermaids New Zealand Tour

Thursday 26th February, Whammy Bar, Auckland
Friday 27th February, Space Monster, Whanganui
Saturday 28th February, Moon, Wellington
Thursday 5th March, Royal Hotel, Nelson
Saturday 7th March, Wunderbar, Christchurch
Thursday 12th March, 33 Live, Invercargill
Friday 13th March, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin


And here's a video from last year for 'Found The Mouse Where?'...


Head over here to read our Seven Quick Questions with Spermaids, in which they explain the origin of their moniker.


Links
facebook.com/spermaids
spermaids.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 26th Feb
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Fri 27th Feb
Space Monster, Whanganui
Sat 28th Feb
MOON, Wellington
Thu 5th Mar
Royal Hotel, Nelson
Sat 7th Mar
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Thu 12th Mar
33 Live, Invercargill
Fri 13th Mar
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers