click here for more
Listen: Anthonie Tonnon - Water Underground

Listen: Anthonie Tonnon - Water Underground

Wednesday 4th February, 2015 10:31AM

After building anticipation last year with a live preview of his forthcoming album Successor, wordsmith Anthonie Tonnon has shared the first official single 'Water Underground'. Bearing the trademark narrative songwriting style that has become synonymous with Tonnon, 'Water Underground' relays awe at the skill of a political adversary to dismantle a bureaucracy. Successor, which is graced by a beautifully shot Bowie-esque cover, is the first album released under Tonnon's own name and is due for release on 7th March through Canapι King Records. While you wait listen to the 'Water Underground' below...


Anthonie Tonnon is undertaking an extensive tour of the country throughout March to mark the release of Successor, head over here for more detail and to purchase tickets.


Links
facebook.com/anthonietonnon

Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 5th Mar
The Yot Club, Raglan
Fri 6th Mar
Space Monster, Whanganui
Sat 7th Mar
MOON, Wellington
Sun 8th Mar
Great Job!, Palmerston North
Thu 12th Mar
Barrytown Hall, Barrytown
Fri 13th Mar
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Sat 14th Mar
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers
Wed 18th Mar
Star Tavern, Westport
Fri 20th Mar
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Sat 21st Mar
The Cabana, Napier
Sun 22nd Mar
Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Thu 26th Mar
The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Sat 28th Mar
Kings Arms Tavern, Auckland