click here for more
Don McGlashan and the Seven Sisters Marvellous Year Tour

Don McGlashan and the Seven Sisters Marvellous Year Tour

Monday 13th April, 2009 12:00PM

To celebrate the release of his super good new album, Marvellous Year, Don McGlashan and his band the Seven Sisters are hitting the road in a giant campervan, playing 13 shows of musical goodness from Queenstown to Auckland.

Fresh from a world tour with Crowded House, Neil Finnís 7 Worlds Collide shows with members of Radiohead and Wilco, solo shows in London, Amsterdam and Vancouver and scoring two feature movies, this is the first national tour of Don McGlashan in some time.

It will be a great chance to catch his top form band playing new stuff, old stuff (including Mutton Birds and Front Lawn favourites) and everything in-between. The band is made up of Don McGlashan, Chris OíConnor, Maree Thom, John Segovia and Dominic Blaazer.

Don McGlashan and the Seven Sisters - Marvellous Year Tour With special guest Reb Fountain.

Thursday 7th - NAPIER - The Cabana
Friday 8th May - WHANGANUI - The Repertory Theatre
Saturday 9th May - WELLINGTON - The Front Room
Sunday 10th of May - NELSON - The Nelson School of Music
Monday 11th May - GREYMOUTH - Franks
Tuesday 12th May - KAIKOURA - The Mayfair Theatre
Wednesday 13th May - CHRISTCHURCH - The HarbourLight
Thursday 14th May - OAMARU - The Penguin Club
Friday 15th May - DUNEDIN - Sammy's
Saturday 16th May - QUEENSTOWN - Revolver
Friday 22nd May - CLEVEDON - The Clevedon Village Hall
Saturday 23rd of May - LEIGH - The Sawmill Cafe
Friday 29th of May AUCKLAND - Monte Cristo Room

Tickets $28 + BF or $35 on the door.

Presales from www.undertheradar.co.nz, Real Groovy and Venues.


Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 7th May
The Cabana, Napier
Fri 8th May
Repertory Theatre, Whanganui
Sat 9th May
The Frontroom, Wellington
Sat 9th May
Al's Bar, Christchurch
Sun 10th May
School Of Music, Nelson
Mon 11th May
Franks, Greymouth
Tue 12th May
Mayfair Theatre, Kaikoura
Wed 13th May
Harbour Light, Lyttelton
Thu 14th May
The Penguin Club, Oamaru
Sat 16th May
Revolver, Queenstown
Fri 22nd May
Clevedon Village Hall, Auckland
Sat 23rd May
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Fri 29th May
Monte Cristo Room, Auckland