click here for more
Lawrence Arabia Wins APRA Silver Scroll

Lawrence Arabia Wins APRA Silver Scroll

Friday 18th September, 2009 12:00PM

James Milne and Luke Buda have taken out the 2009 APRA Silver Scroll Award for the Lawrence Arabia song "Apple Pie Bed". The other nominees were Shayne Carter (Dimmer) for Degrees Of Existence, Jess Chambers for Island and Phil Madsen for Dancing On The Moon.

The awards were held last night in Christchurch. Other awards and achievements announced were:

New Zealand Music Hall Of Fame Induction
Hirini Melbourne & Richard Nunns

SOUNZ Contemporary Award: recognising creative excellence by a classical composer.
Ross Harris with ‘Symphony III’

APRA Maioha Award: celebrating contemporary Maori music.
Rewi Spraggon & Riki Bennett (Te Aratoi) with ‘Tapapakanga’

Most Performed Work in New Zealand
Jeremy Redmore, Simon Oscroft, Matthew Warman, Aidan Bartlett & Nick Campbell (Midnight Youth) with ‘The Letter’

Most Performed Work Overseas
Neil Finn with ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’

Here's a video of James Milne performing "Apple Pie Bed" with the Erotic Threads:

Share this