click here for more
The Datsuns Nationwide Tour In September

The Datsuns Nationwide Tour In September

Tuesday 27th July, 2010 3:16PM

Hellsquad Records in association with Undertheradar are proud to bring you The Datsuns, fresh from writing new material for their new album, live and in a town near you this September.

The Datsuns with support from Milk Train...

Friday 10th September - Wellington, Bodega
Saturday 11th September - New Plymouth, The Basement
Thursday 16th September - Christchurch, Als Bar
Friday 17th September - Nelson, Phat Club
Friday 24th September - Auckland, Kings Arms (w/ Guest DJ Mr Quayle Bate

Tickets on sale now from HERE at UTR or instore at the Real Groovys, Everyman Records,Marbeck's(New Plymouth) and Fast and Loose (AK).

Press Release:

Holy post winter blues! The Datsuns are back this September!

These hirsute harbingers of spring blow out the cold season cobwebs with five New Zealand shows in Wellington, New Plymouth, Christchurch, Nelson & Auckland.

Currently writing material for their fifth studio album due to be recorded in Sweden later this year at Dolf Datsun’s new Stockholm studio, the Datsuns will bring new Ham-town power poppers Milk Train to open the shows. And speaking of Mr D Datsun – he has also been moonlighting in Nicke Hellacopter's Imperial State Electric.

Spectacular Robotic poster art for the tour has been produced by Hamilton based graphic artist Anna Wilkinson www.studioand.co.nz - prints of the posters will be available at the shows (while stocks last!!).

See The Datsuns & Milk Train at....

Friday 10th September - Wellington, Bodega
Saturday 11th September - New Plymouth, The Basement
Thursday 16th September - Christchurch, Als Bar
Friday 17th September - Nelson, Phat Club
Friday 24th September - Auckland, Kings Arms (w/ Guest DJ Mr Quayle Bate

Tickets available NOW from undertheradar.co.nz , Real Groovy(s), Everyman Records, Marbeck’s (New Plymouth) and Fast & Loose.

www.thedatsuns.com


Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 10th Sep
Bodega, Wellington
Sat 11th Sep
Basement Bar, New Plymouth
Thu 16th Sep
Al's Bar, Christchurch
Fri 17th Sep
Phat Club, Nelson
Fri 24th Sep
Kings Arms Tavern, Auckland