Christchurch Music Venue Update

Christchurch Music Venue Update

Friday 10th September, 2010 11:32AM

For all those concerned, interested or otherwise in the state of the music biz in Christchurch after the quake, a blog covering the aftermath has posted a good albeit speculative article on the health of the venues and records stores in the central city - click HERE to read.

All shows we are selling tickets to in CHCH are going ahead as scheduled including Flip Grater's album release show tonight at The Dux which only has a few areas closed and the following shows coming up in the next couple of weeks...

The Datsuns @ Al's Bar next Thursday 16th Sept
Parkway Drive @ The Bedford next Sunday 19th Sept
Tomutonttu @ Arts Centre on Sat 25th Sept (the Art Centre is closed until further notice but the show will happen at a new venue if necessary).
Hollie Smith @ Al's Bar on Thur 30th Sept
Concord Dawn @ Ministry on Sat 9th October
The Naked & Famous and Kids of 88 @ The Bedford on Fri 1st October
GBH @ Al's Bar on Sat 9th October

Click HERE for more info on these shows.


your comments
Login here to leave your comment
related gigs
The Datsuns
Thu 16th Sep, Al's Bar, Christchurch
Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards Finalist Showcase Christchurch
Fri 17th Sep, The James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
Riverblind W Anthesiac
Fri 17th Sep, Goodbye Blue Monday, Christchurch
The Native Sons Ep Release Tour Support From D Sendantz
Fri 17th Sep, Al's Bar, Christchurch
The Native Sons Ep Release Tour Support From D Sendantz
Sat 18th Sep, The Esplanade Tavern, Christchurch
Parkway Drive New Zealand Tour 2010
Sun 19th Sep, The Bedford, Christchurch
Tue 21st Sep, CBS Canterbury Arena, Christchurch
Wed 22nd Sep, CBS Canterbury Arena, Christchurch
Fri 24th Sep, The Bedford, Christchurch
Altmusic Presents: TOMUTONTTU (Finland)
Sat 25th Sep, The Physics Room, Christchurch
Sat 25th Sep, The Bedford, Christchurch
Grouper (US), LA Lakers
Wed 29th Sep, HSP, Christchurch
Hollie Smith and the Last S.O.S
Thu 30th Sep, Al's Bar, Christchurch
Kids of 88 and The Naked and Famous Album Release Tour
Fri 1st Oct, The Bedford, Christchurch
Thu 7th Oct, Christchurch Art Gallery, Christchurch
Concord Dawn the Enemy within Tour 2010
Sat 9th Oct, Ministry, Christchurch
Sat 9th Oct, Al's Bar, Christchurch
Coolies Master Album Release Tour
Thu 14th Oct, The Media Club, Christchurch
Devils Elbow, Sand On Chrome Album Release Tour 2010
Thu 21st Oct, Dux de Lux, Christchurch
Trinity Roots
Fri 22nd Oct, The Bedford, Christchurch
Devils Elbow, Sand On Chrome Album Release Tour 2010
Sun 24th Oct, El Santo Porteno, Lyttelton
HUMAN - (Post Horrorween Show - All Ages)
Sat 30th Oct, Zebedees, Christchurch
HORRORWEEN 3 (feat. Human, Dissolution, Amidst Haze & Chasm)
Fri 29th Oct, The Bedford, Christchurch
Fri 12th Nov, Al's Bar, Christchurch
Fiona Pears And Band
Sat 19th Feb, Isaac Theatre, Christchurch