click here for more
White Stripes new album tracklist confirmed

White Stripes new album tracklist confirmed

Monday 9th April, 2007 1:29PM
It's confirmed! The full tracklist for the White Stripes new album, Icky Thump is:

01. Icky Thump
02. You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)
03. 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
04. Conquest
05. Bone Broke
06. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
07. St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air)
08. Little Cream Soda
09. Rag And Bone
10. I'm Slowly Turning Into You
11. A Martyr For My Love For You
12. Catch Hell Blues
13. Effect And Cause

CMJ were recently treated to a special advance listen o the album and offered the following

"As long as the Stripes continue their minimalist-duo tradition, their formula for lo-fi blues-punk won't so much continually expand as it will vary ever-so slightly and then snap back to basics. Less ornate and spacious (i.e., no piano whatsoever) than Get Behind Me Satan , Icky (the title's a bastardization of an English term that connotes excitement) isn't exactly De Stijl either."

Icky Thump is set for release in June.

Share this