click here for more

Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour

When
Thu Jul 1st, 2021
Where

Doors open
8:00pm
Gig starts
9:00pm
Entry
R18
Cover charge*
$15
*Guide only - booking fees may apply
Share This Gig
Gig Information

Tāmaki Makaurau-based artist Louisa Nicklin will be taking her debut, self-titled album on a tour across Aotearoa from May 2021. The self-titled album is set to be released on May 25th but has already given listeners a taste of what’s to come with her most recent singles ‘To Be Fine’ and ‘Water Around Her’.

Recorded by Steven Marr at Roundhead Studios the 9 track album is a collection of songs written over the past eighteen months. Joining Louisa on the album are local talents and bandmates Eamon Edmundson-Wells (Pixels) and Mason Fairey (The Naenae Express, Green Grove) and also features first time collaborators such as JY Lee (Avantdale Bowling Club, Yoko Zuna) and classical composer and cellist Antonia Barnett-McIntosh.

Louisa says “recording at Roundhead Studios with Steven Marr was a special experience and having Eamon Edmundson-Wells and Mason Fairey work with me to arrange the songs was great. The album explores ideas around peoples loneliness, my relationship to this, and my relationship to others.”

With the tour kicking off in May, Louisa Nicklin will be joined by her band as well as some talented locally sourced support acts. Tickets available from Banished Music.

Banished Music and Under The Radar presents
Louisa Nicklin Album Release Tour

Friday 18 June - Dunedin, Dive

Saturday 19 June - Christchurch, Darkroom

Friday 25 June - Tauranga, Jam Factory*

Saturday 26 June, Leigh, Sawmill Cafe

Thursday 1 July - Whanganui, Porridge Watson

Friday 2 July, Wellington, Moon

Saturday 3 July - Napier, Paisley Stage

Friday 23 July - Auckland, Whammy


Tickets on sale from Banished Music
*Tauranga Tickets from The Incubator

Links
tickettailor.com/events/...
Tags
alternative, country/folk, Louisa Nicklin, James Paul

Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Set Gig Reminders
Google calender
iCal
Outlook
Bookmark
RSS
more alerts



You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Fri 18th June
Dive, Dunedin
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Sat 19th June
darkroom, Christchurch
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Fri 25th June
The Incubator, Tauranga
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Sat 26th June
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Fri 2nd July
MOON, Wellington
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Sat 3rd July
Paisley Stage, Napier
Louisa Nicklin - Album Release Tour
Fri 23rd July
Whammy Bar, Auckland


Gig Guide Quick Links
Add your gigs! (Free), Find tickets , Advanced Search, iCal gigs, UTR Gig Guide on Twitter, Advertise your event