click here for more
Stream Sean Molloy's Self-Titled Debut Album

Stream Sean Molloy's Self-Titled Debut Album

Tuesday 1st September, 2015 12:04PM

One-man-band Sean Molloy has unveiled his self-titled debut album, which has been described as 13 tracks of "existential despair wrapped in absurdist pop songs". The Melbourne-based musician, who originally hails from Auckland, laid down the record with Simon Grounds (Kes Band, Architecture In Helsinki, The Shower Scene From Psycho) at Grounds' personal studio, with Molloy performing many of the instruments, including guitars, drum machines, toy pianos, theramin, and xylophone. A handful of guest musicians also came onboard to offer up organ, vocal, flute and accordion parts.

Speaking of working with Grounds, Molloy says: "the sessions had a laser like focus and obsessive attention to detail. We ate lunch in silence in separate rooms in the big dark house with it's boarded up windows and hundreds of broken dolls". Take a listen to the album below, then check out the video for 'Hell'...

And here is the music video for lead single 'Hell', which was directed by Natasha Cantwell and released earlier this month...


Share this

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here