click here for more
Grizzly Bear, David Byrne, Thundercat Announced For NZ Festival 2018

Grizzly Bear, David Byrne, Thundercat Announced For NZ Festival 2018

Tuesday 17th October, 2017 5:32PM

Grizzly Bear, David Byrne (Talking Heads), Perfume Genius and Thundercat have been announced as part of the 2018 programme for the New Zealand Festival. The biennial arts and culture festival which takes place in Wellington has been going now for over thirty years and always features both local and international musical gems. The festival will be happening over February and March, other musical acts of note include Grammy award-winning singer and composer Cécile McLorin Salvant, our very own TeeksArabia-Buda-Scott (a collaborative show featuring Lawrence Arabia and The Phoenix Foundation’s Luke Buda and Sam Scott), The Staves from the UK and many more. Here are some of the show details….


David Byrne CANCELLED
Wednesday 28th February, Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington

Grizzly Bear
Saturday 3rd March, Opera House, Wellington
Sunday 4th March, Opera House, Wellington

Perfume Genius
Tuesday 13th March, Festival Club, Wellington
Wednesday 14th March, Festival Club, Wellington

Thundercat
Thursday 1st March, Festival Club, Wellington
Friday 2nd March, Festival Club, Wellington 

For ticketing info and the full lineup head over to the New Zealand Festival.


Here's Grizzly Bear's single 'Three Rings' from their latest album Painted Ruins...



Check out David Byrne's collaborative single with St. Vincent 'Who'...



Watch Thundercat's vibey video for recent single 'Tokyo' from this year's album Drunk...



And here's Perfume Genius' video for 'Slip Away' from new album No Shape...

Links
festival.co.nz

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Wed 28th Feb
Michael Fowler Centre, Wellington
Thu 1st Mar
Festival Club, Wellington
Fri 2nd Mar
Festival Club, Wellington
Sat 3rd Mar
The Opera House, Wellington
Sun 4th Mar
The Opera House, Wellington
Tue 13th Mar
Festival Club, Wellington
Wed 14th Mar
Festival Club, Wellington





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here