click here for more
Listen: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Peasantry

Listen: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Peasantry

Wednesday 25th February, 2015 12:18PM

Canadian post-rock collective Godspeed You! Black Emperor are sharing an excerpt from their just announced sixth album Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress. Although just an excerpt, the slice of opening track 'Peasantry' (the full title of which is 'Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’') clocks in at nearly eight minutes long. The album itself is only comprised of four tracks long and is the first newly-composed work from the group since their reformation in 2010. The record will be out late March via Constellation Records, in the meantime listen to 'Peasantry' below...


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here