click here for more
Download: Faults - Invention EP

Download: Faults - Invention EP

Monday 16th April, 2012 3:41PM

It's been pretty quiet over at the Arch Hill camp of late but they're back and with a free download to boot. The first of their Free Range releases for 2012, it's the debut EP from Faults titled Invention. Auckland based,  Faults are made up of former members of The Subliminals and Meterman - check out their six track EP below and click through to grab a copy from Arch Hill's bandcamp...

Press Release:

While playing alt-country influenced acoustic music with his sister in law, Stephen (the Haints of Dean Hall/The Subliminals), raised with Richard his concern that he might never use his mesa boogie amp and make rock music again. Some time later, a group of friends was mutually assembled, based around the notion of playing at higher volumes.

Songs were written around simple guitar riffs, left for complex exploration by the rhythm section of Jared (The Subliminals/Theives) and Jasper (Meterman). The resulting tunes were played at a small number of local venues, before the group recorded this first collection of songs.

The seven songs of the Invention EP were recorded in a single day by the band and Nich Cunningham (Black Door Studios). Long time collaborator Tex Houston (The Clean, Subliminals, 3ds etc) mixed and mastered the tracks in his Dunedin studio.

Faults are Stephen Reay, Richard Worrall, Jared Johanson, Jasper de Roos.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here