click here for more

Spring Pictures

Sun Sep 11th, 2016

info_outline  This gig has been.
Doors open
Gig starts
All Ages
Share This Gig
Gig Information

The programme celebrates the start of Spring with a selection of works for string orchestra both old and new. The two new scores are by David Sadler (Pictures in the Sand) and Chris Reddington (Primitive) and it gives the orchestra great pleasure in premiering both these works in this concert. The more familiar works are a Concerto Grosso no. 2 in F by Corelli featuring Lois McCallum, Carol Frost and Jane Radford as soloists, a Quartetto by Charles Wesley and Mendelssohnís String Symphony no.2 in D.

The programme concludes with one of the ensembleís favourite pieces, Moa Tango, which was commissioned especially by the group from Christchurch composer Richard Oswin.

classical, Camerata Strings

Gig Guide Quick Links
Add your gigs! (Free), Find tickets , Advanced Search, iCal gigs, UTR Gig Guide on Twitter, Advertise your event