MUSIC NEWS
Laneway Festival 2016 Line-Up Announced - Grimes, Beach House, Battles + More

Laneway Festival 2016 Line-Up Announced - Grimes, Beach House, Battles + More

Tuesday 22nd September, 2015 10:15AM

Update 04/12/15: Melbourne-based songstress Courtney Barnett has been added to the bill!! 

The line-up for the seventh annual Auckland Laneway Festival has finally been revealed. The highly-anticipated event, which is returning to its seaside home of Silo Park for 2016, will bring together a whole raft of impressive acts from around the globe such as Grimes, Beach House, BattlesMETZ, Shamir and Health to play alongside some of New Zealand's top musical talent like Lontalius, Silicon and All Seeing Hand - not to mention the reunion of 90s Flying Nun outfit High Dependency Unit especially for the festival. Here is the full line-up and ticketing details...


St. Jerome's Laneway Festival 2016
Monday 1st February, SIlo Park, Auckland

Featuring... Baynk, Battles, Beach House, CHVRCHES, DIIV, East India Youth, FIDLAR, Flume, GoldLink, Grimes, Groeni, Health, Hermitude, High Dependency Unit, Hudson Mohawke, Leisure, Lontalius, METZ, Nadia Reid, Oscar Key Sung, Purity Ring, QT, REIN Scuba Diva, Shamir, Silicon, Sophie, The All Seeing Hand, The Internet, Thundercat, Tobias Jesso Jr., Vince Staples, Violent Soho



TICKETING INFORMATION:

Visa presale
Laneway Festival fans can gain access to presale tickets through Visa Entertainment with a Visa Credit, Debit or Prepaid card.

Advance Laneway Festival tickets will be available from 9.00am (local time), Friday 25 September until 5.00pm (local time), Sunday 27 September or until tickets sell out at www.visaentertainment.co.nz

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Wednesday 30 September at 9.00am via www.ticketek.co.nz.

St. Jeromeís Laneway Festival 2016

Supported by 95bFM, Noisey and Coup De Main

Saturday 30 January - SINGAPORE - THE MEADOW, GARDENS BY THE BAY
Monday 1 February - AUCKLAND - SILO PARK
Friday 5 February - ADELAIDE - HARTS MILL, PORT ADELAIDE (16+)
Saturday 6 February - BRISBANE - BRISBANE SHOWGROUNDS, BOWEN HILLS (16+)
Sunday 7 February - SYDNEY - SYDNEY COLLEGE OF THE ARTS (SCA), ROZELLE
Saturday 13 February - MELBOURNE - FOOTSCRAY COMMUNITY ARTS CENTRE (FCAC) AND THE RIVERíS EDGE
Sunday 14 February - FREMANTLE - ESPLANADE RESERVE AND WEST END





your comments
related gigs
Laneway Festival 2016
Mon 1st Feb, Silo Park, Auckland






Subscribe
Popular