MUSIC NEWS
Video: Tourettes - The New New Zealand

Video: Tourettes - The New New Zealand

Thursday 31st March, 2016 9:39AM

Working class wordsmith Tourettes aka Dominic Hoey has unveiled a new track as he inches closer to releasing his album Feel Like Shit, Looking Great. Titled 'The New New Zealand', the damning slice of social commentary talks about "this country's relentless slide into becoming a neoliberal wasteland", according to Tourettes, who further blurs the lines between spoken word and rap with his captivating delivery, pulled along by gilded production courtesy of Abraham Kunin. The track's release comes accompanied by a video created by Eddy Fifield who has also made clips for the likes of Team Dynamite, Thee Rum Coves and Glass Owls. Take a look below...


Tourettes is kicking off an extensive nationwide tour with Will Wood tonight at The Wine Cellar in Auckland, here's the details for the full tour...

Will Wood & Tourettes Nationwide Tour

Thursday 31st March Wine Cellar, Auckland
Friday 1st April, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Saturday 2nd April, Butter Factory, Whangarei
Sunday 3rd April, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Wednesday 6th April, Common Room, Hastings
Thursday 7th April, House Concert, Napier
Friday 8th April, Moon 1, Wellington
Saturday 9th April, Le Cafe, Picton
Friday 15th April, Wundebar, Lyttelton
Saturday 16th April, The Sherwood, Queenstown
Sunday 17th April, Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Wednesday 20th April, Donovans Store, Okarito
Friday 22nd April, Moutere Inn, Moutere
Saturday 23rd April, Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Wednesday 27th April, Wine Cellar, Auckland


Tickets to most shows are available HERE at UTR





your comments
related gigs
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Thu 31st Mar, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Fri 1st Apr, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Sat 2nd Apr, The Butter Factory, Whangarei
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Sun 3rd Apr, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Tourettes And Will Wood National Tour
Wed 6th Apr, Common Room, Hastings
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Fri 8th Apr, MOON, Wellington
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Sat 9th Apr, Le Cafe, Picton
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Fri 15th Apr, Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Sat 16th Apr, The Sherwood, Queenstown
Tourettes And Will Wood National Tour
Sat 23rd Apr, The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Tourettes and Will Wood National Tour
Wed 27th Apr, The Wine Cellar, Auckland






Subscribe
Popular