click here for more
Video: Tourettes - The New New Zealand

Video: Tourettes - The New New Zealand

Thursday 31st March, 2016 9:39AM

Working class wordsmith Tourettes aka Dominic Hoey has unveiled a new track as he inches closer to releasing his album Feel Like Shit, Looking Great. Titled 'The New New Zealand', the damning slice of social commentary talks about "this country's relentless slide into becoming a neoliberal wasteland", according to Tourettes, who further blurs the lines between spoken word and rap with his captivating delivery, pulled along by gilded production courtesy of Abraham Kunin. The track's release comes accompanied by a video created by Eddy Fifield who has also made clips for the likes of Team Dynamite, Thee Rum Coves and Glass Owls. Take a look below...


Tourettes is kicking off an extensive nationwide tour with Will Wood tonight at The Wine Cellar in Auckland, here's the details for the full tour...

Will Wood & Tourettes Nationwide Tour

Thursday 31st March Wine Cellar, Auckland
Friday 1st April, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Saturday 2nd April, Butter Factory, Whangarei
Sunday 3rd April, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Wednesday 6th April, Common Room, Hastings
Thursday 7th April, House Concert, Napier
Friday 8th April, Moon 1, Wellington
Saturday 9th April, Le Cafe, Picton
Friday 15th April, Wundebar, Lyttelton
Saturday 16th April, The Sherwood, Queenstown
Sunday 17th April, Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Wednesday 20th April, Donovans Store, Okarito
Friday 22nd April, Moutere Inn, Moutere
Saturday 23rd April, Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Wednesday 27th April, Wine Cellar, Auckland


Tickets to most shows are available HERE at UTR


Links
facebook.com/Tourettes-aka-Dominic-Hoey-109438153900/
tourettesone.bandcamp.com/
eddyfifield.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Thu 31st Mar
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Fri 1st Apr
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Sat 2nd Apr
The Butter Factory, Whangarei
Sun 3rd Apr
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Wed 6th Apr
Common Room, Hastings
Fri 8th Apr
MOON, Wellington
Sat 9th Apr
Le Cafe, Picton
Fri 15th Apr
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Sat 16th Apr
Sherwood, Queenstown
Sat 23rd Apr
The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Wed 27th Apr
The Wine Cellar, Auckland