MUSIC NEWS
Album Review: Street Chant - Hauora

Album Review: Street Chant - Hauora

Friday 1st April, 2016 9:38AM

When questioned by UTR on the ever-elusive release date of Street Chant’s second full-length record back in 2013, frontwoman Emily Littler cited a “bad combo” of laziness and perfectionist tendencies as a reason for the long gestation process. Almost three years on from that interview, the “def. not Means 2.0” follow-up is finally upon us in the form of Hauora. So what definitely does it sound like?...

Click here to read the review, and listen to lead single 'Insides' + check out tour dates below....


Street Chant 'Hauora' Release Tour

Friday 1st April, The Manor, Auckland (limited entry)
Saturday 2nd April, Golden Dawn, Auckland
Friday 8th April, Caroline, Wellington
Saturday 9th April, Great Job, Palmerston North
Friday 15th April, The Crown, Dunedin
Saturday 16th April, Darkroom, Christchurch
Saturday 29th April, Kings Arms, Auckland





your comments
related gigs
Street Chant - Hauora Album Release
Fri 8th Apr, Caroline, Wellington
Street Chant - Hauora Album Release
Sat 9th Apr, Great Job!, Palmerston North
Street Chant - Hauora Album Release
Fri 15th Apr, The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Street Chant - Hauora Album Release
Sat 16th Apr, darkroom, Christchurch






Subscribe
Popular