MUSIC NEWS
Manos Del Chango Announce Nationwide Tour

Manos Del Chango Announce Nationwide Tour

Friday 9th September, 2016 9:25AM

Hot on the heels of touring through Europe, USA, and Antarctica, blues trash duo Manos Del Chango have announced a seven-show tour around New Zealand. Made up of gravel-voiced, guitar-slinging troubadour Delaney Davidson and his recently aligned partner-in-crime Nicole Izobel Garcia, Manos Del Chango deliver a commanding live performance that will raise the hair on the back of your neck. Here are the tour details...


Manos Del Chango

Friday 7th October, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Saturday 8th October, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Sunday 9th October, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Friday 14th October, Harcourts Arts Festival, Hawkes Bay
Friday 21st October, Meow, Wellington
Sunday 23rd October, Nelson Arts Festival, Nelson
Saturday 29th October, Wunderbar, Lyttelton

Tickets to all shows except Wellington and Nelson available HERE at UTR


Here they are with the beautiful 'Macorina'...


PRESS RELEASE:

October!! Manos del Chango live and direct from their tour of Europe, USA, and Antarctica and will return to New Zealand!!

Delaney Davidson, globally renowned for his one-man show that makes you wonder how hes doing it while punching you in the stomach and Mexican runaway Nicole Izobel Garcia, (Davidson stole her from Switzerlands Church of Reverend Beat-Man.) whose rich voice and commanding performance, even if you do not understand Spanish you will feel!!

Davidson's unique rhythmic live looping show combine with Garcias screeching Casiotone and vocals both untrained enough to unify beautifully. Together creating some genre of music that to date has been best classified as Sweet Habanero Blues Trash, or Chickin Nuggets Music

They will make you dance, they will make you cry, they will make you hungry.





your comments
related gigs
Manos del Chango New Zealand Tour
Sat 29th Oct, Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Buy
Manos del Chango New Zealand Tour
Fri 21st Oct, Meow, Wellington
Buy
Manos del Chango New Zealand Tour
Sun 9th Oct, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Buy
Manos del Chango New Zealand Tour
Sat 8th Oct, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Buy
Manos del Chango New Zealand Tour
Fri 7th Oct, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Buy






Subscribe
Popular