MUSIC NEWS
Nadia Reid Premieres New Video And Announces Nationwide Tour

Nadia Reid Premieres New Video And Announces Nationwide Tour

Friday 21st October, 2016 11:30AM

Fresh from a successful tour of Europe and the UK, alt-folk artist Nadia Reid has announced a five-date tour of New Zealand and is sharing the gorgeous new video for 'Reaching Through' - a song lifted from her much heralded debut album Listen to Formation, Look for the Signs.

Directed by Tim McInnes, the clip follows the Dunedin-based musician as she wanders through the beautifully decrepit British Hotel in Lyttelton. In an email McInnes said of the video:

"Everything about making the music videos you want to make in this country is a challenge so we thought why not push ourselves a bit and shoot where there was no real ease in the process, just a great location, cast and crew, a compliant goat and an artist who was prepared to trust us."

Nadia's upcoming tour will see her joined by Sam Taylor to perform songs from her debut record along with new material from her sophomore album Preservation, which is due for release February 2017. Watch the clip and check out the dates below...



Nadia Reid with Sam Taylor

Thursday 17th November, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Wednesday 23rd November, Meow, Wellington
Thursday 24th November, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Friday 25th November, Sherwood, Queenstown
Sunday 27th November, Plato, Dunedin

Tickets available HERE at UTR and in-store Flying Out (AKL), Slow Boat and RPM (WTN) and Relics (DUN)





Comments (add/show)

related gigs
Nadia Reid
Thu 17th Nov, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Nadia Reid
Wed 23rd Nov, Meow, Wellington
Nadia Reid
Thu 24th Nov, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Nadia Reid
Fri 25th Nov, Sherwood, Queenstown
Nadia Reid
Sun 27th Nov, PLATO, Dunedin






Subscribe
Popular