MUSIC NEWS
Listen/Watch: The All Seeing Hand - Cro-Magnon Corp

Listen/Watch: The All Seeing Hand - Cro-Magnon Corp

Thursday 10th November, 2016 10:32AM

Hot on the heels of announcing their new album and accompanying tour, The All Seeing Hand have let loose new single 'Co-Magnon Corp'. The track comes hand-in-hand with an unnerving video directed by Dan Harris, which was filmed in satellite suburbs on the outskirts of Wellington and takes a disturbing look at urban sprawl - as drummer Ben Knight explained to Noisey...

"It's a glimpse of the ways people are enticed to wilfully participate in an extractive nightmarish game by spreading fear about the consequences of not getting your foot on the "property ladder" and grabbing your very own nest egg before the basket is empty."

'Co-Magnon Corp' is the second single from forthcoming album Sand To Glass, which is out 1st December. In the meantime chew on this...


The All Seeing Hand
w/ Unsanitary Napkin and E/N/T

Friday 11th November, The Cabana, Napier
Friday 18th November, The Stomach, Palmerston North
Thursday 24th November, Paradox, Nelson
Saturday 26th November, Timís Place, Marahau
Wednesday 30th November, Darkroom, Christchurch
Friday 2nd December, Dunedin Musicians Club, Dunedin
Saturday 3rd December, Lyttelton Coffee Co, Lyttelton
Sunday 4th December, The Playhouse, Mapua
Friday 9th December, The Yot Club, Raglan
Friday 16th December, Whammy, Auckland
Friday 23rd December, Meow, Wellington
Saturday 24th December, WPA Secret HQ, Whanganui

Head over here for more information


Photo by Nathan Taare





Comments (add/show)







Subscribe