MUSIC NEWS
Die! Die! Die! Announce Summer Tour

Die! Die! Die! Announce Summer Tour

Monday 21st November, 2016 9:33AM

Noise punk three-piece Die! Die! Die! have lined up a summer tour for the new year. Tacked onto their appearance at the upcoming 15 Years Of A Low Hum celebration on NYE, the 10-show tour will see the beloved trio zig-zagging around the country for the month of January (including a stop off at River Range Festival in Cromwell), and no doubt they'll have a bunch of new tunes up their sleeve from their recent London recording sessions for their six full-length album - which due for release May 2017. Here are the tour details...


Die! Die! Die!

Saturday 31st December, 15 Years of A Low Hum, Tatum Park, Ohau

Thursday 5th January, Smash Palace, Gisborne
w/ Set Waves

Friday 6th January, Hop House, Mount Maunganui
w/ Super Narco Man

Saturday 7th January, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
w/ Contenders + Caroles + Wink Wink Nudge Nudge (AA)

Thursday 12th January, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
w/ Dance Asthmatics + Wurld Series

Friday 13th January, None Gallery, Dunedin
w/ Opposite Sex + Carter, Morley & Yeats

Thursday 19th January, REC, Auckland
w/ Pleasure + The Beths

Friday 20th January, Whanganui Musicians Club, Whanganui (AA)
w/ Hex + The Pussywhippers

Saturday 21st January, Caroline, Wellington
w/ Hex + Pleasure

 

Tickets to all shows (except A Low Hum) available HERE at UTR


Here's the captivating video for 'Dark Arrow' from the What Did You Expect EP...


And here is the clip for 'Out Of Mind' from their last album S.W.I.M...


PRESS RELEASE:

DIE! DIE! DIE!, NZ SUMMER TOUR
Dec/Jan 2017

Never far from the perils of the road, NZ's beloved noise punk three-piece Die! Die! Die! are out to get you again. Built around performances at A Low Hum's 15 year celebration and headlining Cromwell's River Range Festival, Die! Die! Die! roam the country from North to South playing 10 shows at old favourite venues and brand spanking new ones.

Including all ages shows for Hamilton and Whanganui.

The band recently returned from a successful tour to China, UK and Europe to tour, stopping for a respite in London where they recorded long awaited sixth full-length album due for release in May 2017.

Reminiscent of the spirit and sounds of Black Flag, Pixies, the Wipers, Wire, and Bailterspace, Die! Die Die!’s unfiltered and powerful stage show has earned them a reputation as one of the most energetic and commanding bands around.

Cathartic, direct, indispensable… You will know them as DIE! DIE! DIE!

Limited presale tickets from Under The Radar





Comments (add/show)

related gigs
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Thu 5th Jan, Smash Palace, Gisborne
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Fri 6th Jan, The Hop House, Tauranga
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Sat 7th Jan, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Thu 12th Jan, Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Fri 13th Jan, None Gallery, Dunedin
River Range Music Festival
Sat 14th Jan, Cromwell Racecourse, Cromwell
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Thu 19th Jan, REC, Auckland
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Fri 20th Jan, Whanganui Musicians Club, Whanganui
Die! Die! Die! Summer Tour
Sat 21st Jan, Caroline, Wellington






Subscribe