MUSIC NEWS
Tami Neilson Announces 'Songs Of Sinners' Nationwide Tour

Tami Neilson Announces 'Songs Of Sinners' Nationwide Tour

Monday 24th April, 2017 9:00AM

Award-winning songstress Tami Neilson will be lending her goosebump-raising voice to songs from legendary artists the likes of Sister Rosetta Thorpe, Howlin’ Wolf, Mavis Staples, Blind Willie Johnson, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, and Tom Waits for her 'Songs Of Sinners' tour kicking off in May. The 11-date nationwide jaunt will see Tami joined by her Hot Rockin' Band Of Rhythm, and will encompass a second set of her own originals including APRA Silver Scroll winning song ‘Walk Back To Your Arms’, and newer material from her latest album Don't Be Afraid. Here are the tour details...

 

UnderTheRadar Proudly Presents...

Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs Of Sinners
w/ Hot Rockin' Band Of Rhythm

Thursday 25th May, Charles Luney Theatre, Christchurch
Friday 26th May, Plato, Dunedin
Saturday 27th May, The Sherwood, Queenstown
Wednesday 7th June, St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki SOLD OUT
Thursday 8th June, Meow, Wellington (Jazz Festival)
Friday 9th June, The Mayfair, New Plymouth
Saturday 10th June, Totara Street, Tauranga
Sunday 11th June, The Ballroom, Napier
Thursday 15th June, The Tuning Fork, Auckland (NEW DATE)
Friday 16th June, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton - matinee show (NEW DATE)
Friday 16th June, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton SOLD OUT
Saturday 17th June, The Tuning Fork, Auckland SOLD OUT
Sunday 18th June, The Leigh Sawmill, Leigh

Tickets to all shows available from HERE at UTR  and/or Ticketmaster except for Christchurch and Napier (see below for those details).

Here's the video for 'Holy Moses' a tune plucked from Tami's latest album Don't Be Afraid...


PRESS RELEASE:

TAMI NEILSON AND HER HOT ROCKIN' BAND OF RHYTHM PRESENT...

TAMI NEILSON SINGS! THE SONGS OF SINNERS NEW ZEALAND TOUR 2017 In her most extensive headline tour of New Zealand this year, multi-award winning songstress Tami Neilson and her Hot Rockin’ Band of Rhythm are taking their hit show the ‘Songs Of Sinners’ on the road this May and June!

Playing up the country over a month Tami and her band will belt out classics and rarities from the greats who have had a hand in creating and inspiring the powerhouse that Tami is today. The second set will comprise of Tami Neilson originals including APRA Silver Scroll winning song ‘Walk Back To Your Arms’ from 2014’s Dynamite and newer singles from 2015’s Don’t Be Afraid.

‘Songs of Sinners’ is a journey through soul, country, gospel and blues and how it all became rock and roll, as Tami sings the songs of the musicians that were there as it happened – Sister Rosetta Thorpe, Howlin’ Wolf, Mavis Staples, Blind Willie Johnson, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Tom Waits and many, many more.

Tami Neilson has spent a significant amount of time overseas in the past year playing sold out shows across North America and Canada and dazzling audiences with every performance.

“All those in attendance last night shared those chills you get when you know you’re in the presence of a star. The rest of the world may not know it yet, but Tami Neilson is a star, the real deal” FYI Music News, Canada

“When Tami covered the old Otis Rush song Reap What You Sew the room was awash in one of those moments you only get to experience a few times in your entire musical life.” Saving Country Music, USA

Don your tassels and sequins for a hot-rockin’ night with Tami as she sings the songs of sinners!

TAMI NEILSON AND HER HOT ROCKIN' BAND OF RHYTHM PRESENT...
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners New Zealand Tour 2017.

Thu 25 May | Charles Luney Theatre, Christchurch (Jazz and Blues Festival)
jazzbluesfestival.co.nz

Fri 26 May | Plato, Dunedin (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz| Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz

Sat 27 May | The Sherwood, Queenstown (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz

Wed 7 Jun | St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki (All Ages)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz | RG's Organic Fruit & Veges

Thu 8 Jun | Meow, Wellington (Jazz Festival)
jazzfestival.co.nz

Fri 9 Jun | The Mayfair, New Plymouth (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz | The venue

Sat 10 Jun | Totara Street, Tauranga (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz

Sun 11 Jun | The Ballroom, Napier (All Ages)
ticketek.co.nz | 0800 842 538

Fri 16 Jun | Nivara Lounge, Hamilton (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz

Sat 17 Jun | The Tuning Fork, Auckland (All Ages)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999

Sun 18 Jun | The Sawmill, Leigh (matinee show) (18+)
ticketmaster.co.nz | Ph: 0800 111 999 | www.utr.co.nz | The venue





Comments (add/show)

related gigs
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Thu 25th May, Charles Luney Auditorium, Christchurch
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Sat 27th May, Sherwood, Queenstown
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Wed 7th Jun, St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Fri 9th Jun, The Mayfair, New Plymouth
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Sat 10th Jun, Totara St., Tauranga
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Fri 16th Jun, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Tami Neilson Sings! The Songs of Sinners Tour
Sun 18th Jun, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh






Subscribe