click here for more
Auckland Two-Piece The Bads Share New Single 'Get It Right'

Auckland Two-Piece The Bads Share New Single 'Get It Right'

Monday 3rd July, 2017 2:30PM

In anticipation of releasing their album Losing Heroes and kicking off a nationwide tour at the end of the week, Auckland duo The Bads are sharing new single 'Get It Right'. The impending 11-song offering comes four years after the pair's last LP Travel Light, and was laid down with Ben Edwards at his Sitting Room Studios in Lyttelton. Speaking about latest single, bandmember Dianne Swann says it helped set the tone for the record:


“Get It Right is the first song we worked on, and it helped shape the direction and sound of the record. It refers to that panicky feeling you get when you think of all the things you could have done better in life, a repeating theme throughout Losing Heroes. It’s a light-hearted look at the realisation you may be running out of time to correct some of the mistakes you have made. The music is quirky and energetic, reflecting the humour of the late-night inner dialogue.”


Take a listen and check out the tour dates below...



The Bads 

Friday 7th July, Tuning Fork , Auckland*
Thursday 13th July, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Friday 14th July, A Sitting Room Session, The Old Mill, Napier**
Saturday 15th July, St Peters Hall, Paekakariki, Kapiti Coast
Sunday 16th July, Third Eye , Wellington (Matinee)
Thursday 20th July,  Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Saturday 26th August , Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei

Tickets to all shows except Auckland and Napier available HERE at UTR see below for ticketing details on other shows


Links
facebook.com/thebads/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 7th Jul
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Thu 13th Jul
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Fri 14th Jul
The Old Mill, Napier
Sat 15th Jul
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Sun 16th Jul
The Third Eye, Wellington
Thu 20th Jul
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Sat 26th Aug
The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei