click here for more
French For Rabbits Announce Tour + Share Video For 'It Will Be Okay'

French For Rabbits Announce Tour + Share Video For 'It Will Be Okay'

Tuesday 18th July, 2017 9:21AM

Atmospheric indie-pop band French for Rabbits have rolled out a string of New Zealand tour dates and at the same time are sharing a striking new video for 'It Will Be Okay', a track plucked from their gorgeous sophomore record The Weight Of Melted Snow. The clip was crafted by Phoebe MacKenzie and Emily Berryman of Lysbeth Rose Video and was filmed in Aramona, which provided an apt setting for the song's poignant themes. Elaborating about the clip, frontwoman Brooke Singer said in a statement:

"I find it quite satisfying when little things line up, like the way the video for this song was filmed in the same place as another video from our first album – it just fits nicely together in my head. It was partly filmed out on the spit at Aramoana, an isolated windswept place where one could go to be truly alone and let the wind sweep the cobwebs away. The video shows someone struggling with some personal demons, and perhaps building up a bit of courage to break some bad habits. The message in the song is what I would want a person to remember at those moments”.


Watch the video and then scroll down for NZ tour dates, which will also be followed by a jaunt around the UK...


New Zealand Tour Dates

Wednesday 23rd August, San Fran, Wellington
Friday 25th August, Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 26th August, Wine Cellar, Auckland
Tuesday 29th August, Waltson St, Te Awamutu
Saturday 9th September, The Third Eye, Wellington

Tickets on sale now from HERE at UTR and usual outlets.

UK Tour Dates

Monday 9th October, Mash House, Edinburgh
Tuesday 10th October, Stereo, Glasgow
Wednesday 11th October, Deaf Institute, Manchester
Thursday 12th October, Patterns, Brighton
Friday 13th October, Hy-Brazil Music Club, Bristol
Monday 16th October, Old Blue Last, London


Links
facebook.com/frenchforrabbits/

Share this
Subscribe