click here for more
Kane Strang Releases Video For 'Silence Overgrown' Ahead Of Nationwide Tour

Kane Strang Releases Video For 'Silence Overgrown' Ahead Of Nationwide Tour

Monday 7th August, 2017 11:35AM

Kane Strang has shared a DIY clip for 'Silence Overgrown', a song lifted from his latest album Two Hearts And No Brain. The video, which stitches together candid footage captured by Strang and his bandmates, gives a glimpse into their escapades while undertaking a successful tour of the America and Europe over recent months. In a statement accompanying the video's release, Strang said:


"Landing in New York ahead of our first overseas shows and walking around that night was hands down the most surreal moment of my life. I never even thought Id visit America, let alone be there for my music and Im so glad we managed to capture fragments of that and the rest of this crazy year on camera. This goes out to everyone who has come see us play or let us crash at their houses or bought the album. Thank you!!!


Watch the clip and scroll down for Kane's upcoming show dates around the country...


Kane Strang NZ Tour


Saturday 19th August, None Gallery, Dunedin
w/ Constance Disappointment and Painted Blind (all ages)

Thursday 24th August, The Stomach, Palmerston North
w/ Fruit Juice Parade and Carson Taare (solo, all ages)

Friday 25th August, Caroline, Wellington
w/ Girlboss and Zero Cool

Saturday 26th August, Whammy Bar, Auckland
w/ Girlboss, The Beths and Eyes No Eyes

Friday 1st September, The Others Way, Various K' Road, Auckland
w/ The Courtneys, Sneaky Feelings, Street Chant, Bic Runga + More

Saturday 2nd September, Darkroom, Christchurch
w/ Constance Disappointment and Fran

Tickets to Kane's shows available from HERE at UTR and in-store at the usual outlets
Tickets to The Others Way festival available HERE and in-store at Flying Out on Pitt Street



Links
facebook.com/kanestrang/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Sat 19th Aug
None Gallery, Dunedin
Thu 24th Aug
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Fri 25th Aug
Caroline, Wellington
Sat 26th Aug
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Fri 1st Sep
Various K Road Venues , Auckland
Sat 2nd Sep
darkroom, Christchurch