click here for more
Dominic 'Tourettes' Hoey And Skyscraper Stan Announce Nationwide Tour

Dominic 'Tourettes' Hoey And Skyscraper Stan Announce Nationwide Tour

Friday 15th September, 2017 1:22PM

Poet and novelist Dominic “Tourettes” Hoey is hitting the road for a 17-date tour of the country to promote his recently released debut novel Iceland, and he's bringing Melbourne-based musician Skyscraper Stan along for the ride (although to be fair, Stan will probably be doing all the driving). The month-long tour will see the pair hit all the main centres, as well as less traversed locales such as   Okarito, Golden Bay and Moutere. Here are the details...

Dominic "Tourettes" Hoey and Skyscraper Stan

Friday 3rd November, Golden Dawn, Auckland
Wednesday 8th November, The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Thursday 9th November, Sitting Room Session, Hawke's Bay
Friday 10th November, Common Room, Hastings
Sunday 12th November, Le Cafe, Picton
Wednesday 15th November, Donovan Store, Okarito
Thursday 16th November Hell Fire Club, Lyttelton
Friday 17th November Space Academy, Christchurch
Saturday 18th November Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Sunday 19th November Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Monday 20th November Gin and Raspberry, Wanaka
Wednesday 22nd November, Mussel Inn, Golden Bay (free show)
Thursday 23rd November, Moutere Inn, Moutere (free show)
Friday 24th November, Looking Glass Lounge, Palmerston North
Saturday 25th November, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Sunday 26th November, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh

Tickets to most shows available HERE at UTR or instore at the usual outlets


Here's Skyscraper Stan performing 'A Man Misunderstood' at the RNZ studios when he was in the country last year...


Here's Dominic with his piece 'The Greatest New Zealander Ever!'...


PRESS RELEASE:

Poet and novelist Dominic “Tourettes” Hoey is hitting the road this November to promote his bestselling novel “Iceland”. Joining him will be Australian based singer songwriter “Skyscraper” Stanley Woodhouse.

Dominic performs a mix of political satire and absurdist observations wrapped up in poetry. Stan croons a lyrical travelogue dripping with sarcasm, whimsy and wit. Differing vastly in their chosen media, both artists share a love for the English language and command a room with their rapid-fire social commentary.

The 17 date tour will see them hitting all the main centres and places as remote as Okaritio, Golden Bay and Moutere.

This year has seen Dominic release his debut novel “Iceland” which stayed on the NZ best seller list for over a month. He also performed a sold out run of his one-man show “Your Heart Looks like A vagina” a black comedy about his journey with autoimmune disease.

Before turning his hand to literature and theatre, Dominic was a rapper releasing 5 critically acclaimed studio albums, sharing stages with everyone from Sam Hunt to Homebrew and touring the world.

Stanley Woodhouse is returning to New Zealand for the first and only time in 2017 after his full band tour, appearance in “Bowie - Waiting in the Sky” and NZ album release last year. A child of Auckland, he currently resides in regional Victoria and tours Australia’s coasts year round. His debut album Last Year’s Tune is available through Southbound.


Links
facebook.com/tourettesone/
facebook.com/skyscraperstan/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Wed 8th Nov
The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Fri 10th Nov
Common Room, Hastings
Sat 11th Nov
Meow, Wellington
Sun 12th Nov
Le Cafe, Picton
Thu 16th Nov
Hell Fire Club, Lyttelton
Fri 17th Nov
Space Academy, Christchurch
Sat 18th Nov
Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Sun 19th Nov
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Mon 20th Nov
Gin and Raspberry, Wanaka
Wed 22nd Nov
Mussel Inn, Onekaka
Thu 23rd Nov
Moutere Inn, Upper Moutere
Fri 24th Nov
Looking Glass Lounge, Palmerston North
Sat 25th Nov
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Sun 26th Nov
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh