click here for more
Delaney Davidson Announces Extensive New Zealand Tour

Delaney Davidson Announces Extensive New Zealand Tour

Wednesday 4th October, 2017 2:56PM

Lyttelton singer-songwriter Delaney Davidson is saddling up and taking his rustic tunes on the road for a comprehensive nationwide tour in November. Beloved for his distinctive croon and woeful tales exploring the darker sides of life, he's released over a dozen records and had a huge influence on the popular Lyttelton sound, inspiring and collaborating with local legends Marlon Williams and Tami Neilson. Davidson's live show is a real crowd pleaser, check out the tour details below and catch him in your home town:

Delaney Davidson - Magic Lightbox Tour

Friday 27th/Saturday 28th October, Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch
Wednesday 1st November, Roxburgh Town Hall, Roxburgh 
Thursday 2nd November, Lowburn Church, Cromwell 
Friday 3rd November, Eastern Southland Gallery, Gore 
Saturday 4th November, Brewery, Invercargill 
Sunday 5th November, Plato, Dunedin* 
Monday 6th November, Hotel, Queenstown Sherwood* 
Wednesday 8th November, Old Lodge Theatre, Hokitika 
Thursday 9th November, Barrytown Hall, Barrytown 
Friday 10th November, Reefton Club, Reefton 
Saturday 11th November, Mussel Inn, Onekaka 
Sunday 12th November, Playhouse Theatre, Mapua 
Monday 13th November, The Laboratory, Lincoln 
Thursday 16th November, Dharma Bums Shed, Wairau Valley 
Friday 17th November, St Peters Hall, Paekakariki* 
Saturday 18th November, Meow, Wellington* 
Sunday 19th November, Kiwi Hall, Featherston 
Tuesday 21st November, Deluxe Theatre, Opotiki 
Wednesday 22nd November, Meteor Theatre, Hamilton 
Thursday 23rd November, Whitianga Town Hall, Whitianga 
Friday 24th November, The Club, Coromandel 
Saturday 25th November, Kauaeranga Hall, Thames 
Sunday 26th November, St Stephens Church, Onewhero 
Monday 27th November, Freida Margolis, Auckland* 
Tuesday 28th November, The Plaza, Putararu 
Wednesday 29th November, The Dome, Gisbourne 
Thursday 30th November, House Concert, Napier 
Friday 1st December, 4th Wall Theatre, New Plymouth

*Tickets from HERE at UTR - tickets info for all other dates available from Arts on Tour.


Here's a recent little taste of Davidson's live show:



Links
delaneydavidson.com/

Share this
Subscribe
 

Buy
Sun 5th Nov
PLATO, Dunedin
Buy
Mon 6th Nov
Sherwood, Queenstown
Buy
Fri 17th Nov
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Buy
Sat 18th Nov
Meow, Wellington
Sun 19th Nov
Kiwi Hall, Featherston
Buy
Mon 27th Nov
Freida Margolis, Auckland