MUSIC NEWS
The Nomad Announces Nationwide Tour

The Nomad Announces Nationwide Tour

Tuesday 15th July, 2014 11:27AM

The Nomad will be making his way around the country for an extensive tour kicking off late August to celebrate the release of his aptly-titled seventh album 7. The record's release follows a tough time for the musician (real name Daimon Schwalger) who relocated to the West coast of the South Island last year to regroup and record. The resulting 14-track album was produced in just eight weeks, and features vocals from Israel Starr, Dexta Malawi, King Kapisi and more. Here's the tour dates and see below to take a listen to one of the new tunes....


The Nomad Album Release Tour

Friday 22nd August, Vinyl Underground, Auckland
Saturday 23rd August, Water bar, Wanaka
Friday 29th August, 10 Bar, Dunedin
Saturday 30th August, Winnie Bagies City, Christchurch
Friday 12th September, Leigh Sawmill, Leigh
Saturday 13th September, Pacific Resort, Bay of Islands
Friday 19th September, Club Access, Auckland
Saturday 20th September, Waihi Beach Hotel, Waihi
Friday 26th September, The Mayfair, New Plymouth
Saturday 27th September, Boat Cafe, Wellington


Here's the single 'Distracted' from the new album...





Comments (add/show)

related gigs
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Fri 22nd Aug, Vinyl Underground, Queenstown
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Sat 23rd Aug, Water Bar, Wanaka
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Fri 29th Aug, 10 Bar, Dunedin
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Sat 30th Aug, Winnie Bagoes - City, Christchurch
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Fri 12th Sep, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Sat 13th Sep, Pacific resort, Bay Of Islands
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Fri 19th Sep, Club Access, Auckland
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Sat 20th Sep, Waihi Beach Hotel, Waihi
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Fri 26th Sep, The Mayfair, New Plymouth
The Nomad - Album Release Tour
Sat 27th Sep, Boat Cafe, Wellington






Subscribe
Popular