MUSIC NEWS
Video: Eb and Sparrow - Quietly We Tread (UTR Premiere)

Video: Eb and Sparrow - Quietly We Tread (UTR Premiere)

Monday 1st September, 2014 9:42AM

Five-piece folk act Eb & Sparrow have unveiled a new video for their song 'Quietly We Tread', taken from their self-titled album out this Friday through Home Alone Music. The self-funded clip was filmed over one day at Queens Elizabeth Park in Paekakariki and invokes low-slung winter sunlight to give a dustily serene setting to the video, which is centred around a roadtrip through the rolling landscape. The upcoming debut record, Eb & Sparrow, follows on from three EPs by the Wellington-based group and will see them criss-crossing around the country for the next few weeks on tour. Watch the video for "Quietly We Tread', and see below for show dates....





comments
Total: 3 [RSS]
user image
Beautiful lyrics and vocals - congrats!!!
Posted by Jo Mitchell - anonymous 2 years ago
user image
Thanks so much UTR! xo Eb & Sparrow
Posted by ebony lamb 2 years ago
user image
I, m hooked c u in Whanganui
Posted by Tony ll - anonymous 2 years ago


your comments
related gigs
Eb and Sparrow Album Release Tour
Fri 19th Sep, Walton Street, Te Awamutu
Eb and Sparrow
Sat 20th Sep, The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Eb and Sparrow with Mahoney Harris
Sun 21st Sep, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Eb and Sparrow
Fri 3rd Oct, Whanganui Musicians Club, Whanganui
Eb and Sparrow with Missie Moffat
Sat 4th Oct, Rhythm, New Plymouth
Southern Fork Americana Fest Presents: Ryan Bingham
Sat 11th Oct, The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Southern Fork Americana Fest Presents: Eb And Sparrow
Sat 18th Oct, The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Eb and Sparrow
Sat 25th Oct, Common Room, Hastings
Eb and Sparrow
Sun 26th Oct, The Tin Hut, Featherston
Eb and Sparrow
Fri 31st Oct, Taste Merchants, Dunedin






Subscribe
Popular