MUSIC NEWS
Delaney Davidson Announces Nationwide Tour

Delaney Davidson Announces Nationwide Tour

Monday 13th October, 2014 10:50AM

Troubadour Delaney Davidson is hitting the road for an extensive tour of the country kicking off in November. The 12-show tour brings Davidson home following a summer jaunt through Europe and the States off the heels of the release of his fantastic album Swim Down Low, which came out earlier this year through Outside Inside Records. The performances will be a mixture of solo sets and band shows that are stitched together with local musicians Ben Woolley and Joe McCallum. Here's the details...


UnderTheRadar Presents:

Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour

Saturday 15th November, Wunderbar, Christchurch (with band)
Thursday 20th November, Kaitaki Ferry, Cook Strait (solo)
Friday 20th November, Space Monster, Whanganui (with band)
Friday 21st November 23rd, Meow, Wellington (with band)
Sunday 23rd November, Raumati Social Club, Raumati (solo)
Wednesday 26th November, King St Live, Masterton (solo)
Thursday 27th November, The Sitting Room, Napier (with band)
Friday 28th November, The Pumphouse, Thames (with band)
Saturday 29th November, The Tuning Fork, Auckland (with band)
Sunday 30th Novermber, The Leigh Sawmill, Leigh (with band)
Wednesday 3rd December, The Tin Shed, Featherston (solo)
Sunday 7th December, Kaitaki, Cook Strait (solo)


Tickets to the Christchurch, Wellington, Thames, Auckland shows are available HERE through UTR.


Watch the surreal video for single 'Big Ugly Fish' right here...


PRESS RELEASE:

An Evening With…
Delaney Davidson
The Swim Down Low, Tour

Swim Down Low, Delaney’s latest solo album has been well received by press in Italy, France, Germany, Switzerland, UK, USA and finally he heads home.

After an extensive tour of Europe and USA playing the house of the Handsome Family, Mark Pickerel (Screaming Trees), Europe’s Summer Festival circuit and hi-jacking local radio stations, he brings the songs from the album home with him - a little more seasoned “Live”, than when they were released earlier this year.

Putting together a show with band members Ben Woolley and Joe McCallum, he plans an evening of both intimate, yet full blown music, using elements from his signature solo show as well as using the band to augment some of the music he played on his European Tour and focusing on the songs on Swim Down Low.

An evening with Delaney Davidson has intimate venues, songs from the suitcase, traditional and unorthodox arrangements, secular and reverent, and his usual bent on the transportational qualities of Music.

Get the album, Meet the Band, get it signed and shake the hand…

“Swim Down Low” - available from all good music stores!!!!

“Davidson has waited long enough, despite much deserving work, for a real ‘breakthrough’ album. If justice prevails, his time has come.”





your comments
related gigs
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour
Sat 15th Nov, Wunderbar, Christchurch
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour
Thu 20th Nov, Space Monster, Whanganui
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour
Fri 21st Nov, Meow, Wellington
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour - Solo Show
Sun 23rd Nov, Raumati Social Club (RSC), Raumati
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour - Solo Show
Wed 26th Nov, King Street Live, Masterton
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour
Fri 28th Nov, Bella Street Pumphouse, Thames
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour
Sun 30th Nov, Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Delaney Davidson Swim Down Low Tour Solo
Wed 3rd Dec, The Tin Hut, Featherston






Subscribe
Popular