MUSIC NEWS
French For Rabbits Announce Nationwide Tour

French For Rabbits Announce Nationwide Tour

Tuesday 11th November, 2014 2:06PM

Dream folk act French For Rabbits will be touring the country during December to celebrate the release of their stunning debut album Spirits. The group, which fluctuates between a duo and a four-piece, are currently touring through Europe but will soon be returning home to woo local audiences with their melancholy-tinged tunes. Here's the details...


French For Rabbits Album Release Tour

Thursday 4th December, Opera House Main Foyer, Oamaru w/ Grawlixes
Friday 5th December, Darkroom, Christchurch w/ Grawlixes
Sunday 7th December, Fairfield House, Nelson
Wednesday 10th December, House Concert, Napier
Thursday 11th December, Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Anthonie Tonnan
Friday 12th December, Rogue Stage Presents, Rotorua w/ Solomon Muir
Saturday 13th December, Vogelmorn Hall, Wellington w/ Swan Sisters
Friday 19th December, Acacia Bay Hall, Taupo
Saturday 20th December, The Moorings, Wellington (Home Alone Christmas)

Tickets for most shows are available HERE at UTR


Here's the recent video for single 'The Other Side' from Spirits...


PRESS RELEASE:

French for Rabbits are ending a year of touring where it began, with a summer tour in New Zealand. The dream-pop quartet are playing a string of intimate shows throughout the country to celebrate the release of their debut LP ‘Spirits’ which came out on US label Lefse Records worldwide, and on the 31st October on diligent indie label Home Alone Music in New Zealand.

They have spent the past two months touring in Europe performing at some of Europe’s most prestigious theatres supporting Danish enchantress Agnes Obel, spellbinding new audiences with their introspective bittersweet pop and endearing live performance.

This tour sees them celebrate their new album deemed by critics as….

“Such a coherent, delicately integrated and self-contained album it needs to be heard in its entirety.” (elsewhere.co.nz)

“There’s something quite magical about how this collection of songs intertwines the qualities of delicacy and lushness; juxtaposing, at times with the same song, fragility and stoic durability” (cheese on toast)

“It’s tender and intimate yet ambitious as the sky is wide”(stereogum)

Shows are of limited capacity, so booking is recommended.





your comments
related gigs
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Thu 4th Dec, Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru
French For Rabbits - Spirits - Album Release
Fri 5th Dec, darkroom, Christchurch
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Sun 7th Dec, Fairfield House, Nelson
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Thu 11th Dec, The Wine Cellar, Auckland
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Fri 12th Dec, Vegas City Limits , Rotorua
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Sat 13th Dec, Vogelmorn Hall, Wellington
French For Rabbits - Spirits Album Release Tour
Fri 19th Dec, Acacia Bay Community Hall, Taupo






Subscribe
Popular