MUSIC NEWS
Fraser Ross Announces New Zealand Tour + New Single

Fraser Ross Announces New Zealand Tour + New Single

Monday 8th June, 2015 3:05PM

Eccentric folk musician Fraser Ross is celebrating his return to New Zealand with a string of shows around the country next month. Ross has been based in Scotland for the last few years, and with his homecoming he is preparing to release his debut album Mongrels on 1st July through local outfit Home Alone Music. The accompanying tour will be graced by the musicianship of Jeremy Desmond and Deano Shirriffs, and the trio will also be joined on select dates by dream pop act French For Rabbits. Here are the details...


Fraser Ross New Zealand Tour

Thursday 2nd July, Mussel Inn, Golden Bay w/ FFR
Friday 3rd July, Dharma Shed, Wairau Valley w/ FFR
Saturday 4th July, Gallery at The Darkroom, Christchurch, w/ FFR
Sunday 5th July, Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru w/ FFR
Monday 6th July, Pog Mahones, Queenstown
Thursday 9th July, Inch Bar, Dunedin
Friday 10th July, The Sherwood, Queenstown w/ Glass Vaults
Saturday 11th July, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin w/ FFR
Friday 17th July, St Peters Hall, Paekakariki w/ FFR
Saturday 18th July, Newtown Community & Cultural Centre, Wellington
Sunday 19th July, House Concerto, Wairarapa
Saturday 8th August, Wine Cellar, Auckland

Tickets to select shows available HERE at UTR


Listen to new single 'Somebody Else' below...


PRESS RELEASE:

HOME ALONE MUSIC ANNOUNCES
FRASER ROSS & FRENCH FOR RABBITS JULY TOUR

Wellington’s preeminent eccentric-folk musician Fraser Ross is heading out on his first national tour in New Zealand, in support of his debut LP, Mongrels. Released on July 1st, it is coming out via Wellington musical collective, Home Alone Music.

Having spent the past two years based in Glasgow, touring Europe and the UK, and capping his time off there with a two-week run of music/comedy shows at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, he has now returned to New Zealand.

He will be joined on tour by the deft musicianship of multi-instrumentalist, Jeremy Desmond, and the idiot-savant-ish ramblings of raconteur, Deano Shirriffs.

The tour spans the country from Auckland to Queenstown, and for select shows he will be joined by notable dream-folk duo, French for Rabbits, who are making inroads internationally, and who he recently joined for their European tour in 2014.





your comments
related gigs
Fraser Ross and French for Rabbits
Sat 4th Jul, The Gallery @ darkroom , Christchurch
Fraser Ross and French for Rabbits
Sat 11th Jul, Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers
Fraser Ross and French for Rabbits
Fri 17th Jul, St Peters Hall - Paekakariki, Wellington
Fraser Ross and French for Rabbits
Sat 18th Jul, Newtown Community & Cultural Centre, Wellington
Fraser Ross Mongrels Tour
Sat 8th Aug, Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland






Subscribe
Popular