click here for more
Download: 4AD Anniversary Compilation

Download: 4AD Anniversary Compilation

Monday 26th September, 2011 9:07AM

4AD is arguably one of the best independent record labels in the world right now, home to such artists as St. Vincent, Blonde Redhead, Twin Shadow, Gang Gang Dance and Deerhunter. Three years ago they initiated a live recorded series in which their artists went into the studio, recorded a live cut of a track and were filmed in the process (the resulting clips went online as 4AD Sessions). To celebrate, the label have released a free compilation download and titled 4AD Sessions it is apparently inspired by the Peel Sessions. Here's the track listing and you can download the whole playlist below.

A1. Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti ‘Menopause Man’
A2. Blonde Redhead ‘Here Sometimes’
A3. Twin Shadow ‘Forget’
A4. Gang Gang Dance ‘Chinese High’
A5. Deerhunter ‘Never Stops’

B1. tUnE-yArDs ‘Powa’
B2. Efterklang ‘I Was Playing Drums’
B3. Broken Records ‘Home’
B4. Stornoway ‘Here Comes The Blackout’
B5. Iron & Wine ‘Big Burned Hand’

Share this