click here for more
Top 5 Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2015

Top 5 Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2015

Thursday 20th August, 2015 9:35AM

The five songs competing for the prestigious 2015 APRA Silver Scroll Award have been revealed. Whittled down from a long-list of 20 tracks, through a voting process involving APRA members, the top five represents some of the strongest songwriting talent currently coming out of New Zealand. The awards, which are marking their 50th presentation this year, will be held at Vector Arena in Auckland on Thursday 17th September.

The five songs on line for the 2015 APRA Silver Scrolls are:

Marlon Williams - Dark Child

Mel Parsons - Get Out Alive

UMO - Multi-Love

Anthonie Tonnon - Water Underground

Lorde - Yellow Flicker Beat

This year will also incorporate the 'Lost Scroll', a presentation for the 1981 Silver Scroll which was never awarded. Here are the finalists:

Counting the Beat - written by Phil Judd, Mark Hough, Wayne Stevens, performed by The Swingers

One Step Ahead - written by Neil Finn, performed by Split Enz

See Me Go - written by Tony Drumm, Peter Van Der Fluit, Michael O'Neill* and Lawrence Landwer-Johan, performed by The Screaming Meemees

Tally Ho - written by David Kilgour, Hamish Kilgour, Robert Scott, performed by The Clean

No Depression in New Zealand - written by Don McGlashan* and Richard von Sturmer, performed by Blam Blam Blam


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!