click here for more
click here for more
NZ Music Awards 2015 Tech Finalists Announced

NZ Music Awards 2015 Tech Finalists Announced

Thursday 1st October, 2015 9:54AM

The finalists have been announced for the Technical Awards as part of the 2015 Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards. The technical awards recognise people behind the scenes that pour blood, sweat and tears into locally released music, including producers, engineers and visual artists. Here is the list of year's finalists...

Massey University Best Producer

Clint Murphy for Devilskin – We Rise
Joel Little for Broods - Evergreen
Sean Donnelly for SJD - Saint John Divine

Best Engineer
Clint Murphy for Devilskin – We Rise
Evan Short for Shihad - FVEY
Lee Prebble & Oliver Harmer for Mel Parsons - Drylands

Best Album Cover
Alt Group for Shihad - FVEY
Barny Bewick for Cairo Knife Fight - The Colossus
Kelvin Soh for Broods - Evergreen

The winners of the Technical Awards are revealed at VNZMA Finalists Announcement at The Pullman Hotel in Auckland on Tuesday 13 October.

The line-up for this year’s NZ On Air Critics’ Choice Showcase will be announced at this event as well as the New Zealand Herald Legacy Award recipient, who will be inducted into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame.

The 50th annual Recorded Music NZ Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards ceremony will be held at Auckland’s Vector Arena on Thursday 19 November.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!